Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Rundown hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The room we stayed in was fairly nice, which I guess it what really matters.
Cons: There's no good excuse for not vacuuming the main hallways, or the rooms for that matter. The rest of the hotel needs major upgrades.
The Clarion is in bad shape beyond the check-in desk. The are large sections of the hotel exterior with cracked glass(Plexiglass), which gives a sketchy feel to the area which is near a train station (train noise was not a problem, however). The interior walls are chipped and in serious disrepair, and the carpet did not appear to have been vacuumed recently. The room itself looked fairly nice, with a current hd tv, granite countertops in the bathroom, and an adequately comfortable bed. The carpet in the room was clean to the eye, but there was an wire hanger that had been left in a corner (so I'm guessing they didn't vacuum everything).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
We arrived early, and the staff accommodated us by checking us in early. We had switched to this hotel, because our previous hotel has a hard bed, but this bed was very comfortable and the pillows were adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Customer Service

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Customer service
Cons: No microwave in the room
The lady at the front desk was great. very kind and helped us when we had trouble.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

the worst place on earth

Posted Oct 18, 2016
this place is a dive and is not clean. it's like a hotel and apartments for people you don't want to be around. don't waste your time with this place, it's not worth $20 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Surprised Clarion has their name on this hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: We only stayed one night so didn't do anything nearby.
The staff were friendly enough but the hotel is very run down. The carpeting in the room was so stained and old I was hesitant to take my shoes off. The A/C unit in the room was very loud and blew just straight onto the bed. And the hotel is next to train tracks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livingston, Texas

O.K. Hotel. A bit under maintained.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Close to Pecan Mall and close to many eating establishments.
Cons: Clean everything from carpets to scouring bathrooms. The hotel was empty for the weekend but they would not produce any upgrades to suites.
Location: Plenty of shopping, Sam's Club, and eating establishments.
Everything worked. Room carpeting was extremely dirty. Bathroom floor, bathtub and commode were badly stained and could use a good cleaning effort. The staff was not well organized during check in process, however, they were trying very hard and attempted to resolve any issues. They are to be commended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We ended up not staying there due to poor service at check in. Rooms weren't ready/available and multiple "potential" customers unhappy. Lacking in management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Louisiana

Poor security

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Parking lot in back of hotel has poor lighting. Security guard was sitting at front desk playing on cell phone. Ridiculous. Not going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was simply ok. It was a last minute overnight stay and the price was perfect! The clerk at the desk was nice she was helpful in locating the room, parking was great simply because no one else was there! The room was decent, there was a microwave and fridge, temperature in the room was off....it would get really cold, then the unit goes off and on comes the warmth, we jus didnt sleep under any covers. Bathroom was definitely the cheapest possible nothing special. Overall the room was as I said simply ok.