Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: All elements described above.
Cons: Keep up the excellent performance and maintain facility.
Location: Location (quick & accessible to other locations)
The following positive elements will describe my recent stay at Comfort Suites in Monroe, LA: *Great staff *Cleanliness *Professionalism *Knowledgeable *Courteous *Friendly *Location (quick & accessible to other locations) *Accommodations (room, food and food area, exercise area, lobby sitting area, refreshments, laundry room, etc.) were very good. *Always willing to assist I highly recommend this Comfort Suites in Monroe, LA, because my stay was made very easy. LOVE IT!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Contentment

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The location, and the staff
Location: Location was ideal, and anything you needed was nearby
Staff was outstanding!!! Every staff member from front desk to housekeepin was friendly and helpful. All smiles and williness to help in anyway they could. I just loved the custmer service. They were a prime example of what I call" southern hospitality" I simple cant say enough about them. In need arises again I would definitely stay there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Not like it was the year before

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The room.
Cons: Train the night desk personnel on how to help a person standing in front of them or on the phone. They should tell any personal visitors to go.
Location: Decent location
The quality of this hotel has gone down in a year. We usually stay here when we race in Columbia, but this year it was different. When we went to check in the young lady was on the phone with a customer and it was taking a long time. She finally realized we had been standing there for more than 10 min. She tried to multi-task and get us checked in. Also, there were about 4 boys in the lobby (obviously her friends or waiting to talk to her) that made us feel uncomfortable. It didn't make us feel comfortable when we heard voices early in the morning and a police car. We won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Robbie

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay. Great location, great front desk service. Even though this is a non smoking hotel, someone had been smoking in the first room we were assigned. Immediately called front desk upon entering the room and smelling smoke. The front desk switched us immediately. Housekeeping might check for and use stain remover on spots on sofa.
4 out of 5
by Monica

Quick stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Just stayed one night. Bed was not comfortable. Had to leave to early did not get to try breakfast. It served the purpose I needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ben

Nice

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel Clean well priced
2 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kelsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Clint McCollough from Monroe, LA

No A.C.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Guest services were nice, room A.C. didn't work. called down twice about it, someone came up and punched buttons and it started semi working and then around midnight, it quit all together...