Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Ann Arbor

Posted Oct 3, 2016
If felt like staying at a B&B. Very comfortable, homey atmosphere. Room and Bathroom were spacious. Large breakfast selection for picky eaters all delicious. Very clean, hotel staff very nice. Bed was super soft, a little too soft us but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thumb of Michigan

Excellent location to Cabelas and food!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Absolute pleasure to stay at this hotel. The staff, room, breakfast was excellent. You can't get better than this for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
booked online...everything I was led to expect, unlike some other sites, (Hotels.com)
5 out of 5
by Paula from Findlay

Dundee-Marathon Classic

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. I was very disappointed that they could not give me my rewards points for my stay since I booked through Hotels.com. I won't be booking throught Hotels.com any more. I will book directly with the hotel chain so that I will receive my rewards points.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, little warm though

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Would have liked to had a guide on the TV. The room was warm and temp wouldn't go below 70 on the thermostat. Very clean and would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by Douglas from Bettendorf

Dundee trip

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
clean, comfortable and priced right.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from New Hartford Connecticut

No stress get away

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. The staff was very nice and attentive and the complimentary breakfast was good. A little more than the usual congenital breakfast.
5 out of 5
by James from Chicago

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great except the manager. Ms Silsbe has no business in the hospitality sector. She came in on the later shift and managed to confront three separate couples on the rules in the pool area. Her lack of tact and reasoning was extremely rude. It was apparent that she was inconvienced by being there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy above average hotel stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Over all not a bad stay once we got to our rooms. Shower was good. Bed was comfy. Great Lakes Restaurant across the street is great food, fun atmosphere and great service. My only complaint - we arrived at the hotel around 11:30pm and the man working the front desk had a person on the phone who was trying to book a room for June (it was early April). We were exhausted after a very long day of work and travel. We waited nearly 30 minutes before he acknowledged us and we finally got to our rooms a little after midnight. I've seen people get a number and call a person back to take care of the customers standing in front of them. The person on the phone was in California - so we were 3 hours ahead of them. It would have been nice to at least get an apology after all the waiting and ignoring and what not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Need a better quality breakfast