Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Florida

Don't sleep in an Ashtray!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not impressed. I booked a Non smoking room. When I arrived (after 11 hours on the road) I was put into a smoking room. It literally smelled as if someone had just been setting on the bed smoking before I entered the room. I went to the office to express my dismay. The guy behind the counter disagreed with me, walked to the room with me, told me it was a non smoking room (Lie #1), and said it wasn't cigarette smoke I was smelling and offered to bring a candle! The room clearly was not labeled as non smoking room like the adjacent room, which I brought to his attention. He also stated there were no other rooms available (Lie #2). I made some phone calls , found another hotel to stay at. I went to the front desk again, and stated I would not be staying there due to the condition of the room. Suddenly, a non smoking room became available. I was then able to check in and stay the night after having to go through this ordeal. This is not an acceptable level of customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility is old and needs major renovation.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Carpet, bathroom, entertainment set.
Not worth the price of $80/-. Facility needs major renovations.
2 out of 5
by john from texas

Monroe

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
inexpensive and close to interstate. typical clientele and accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
the third through fifth day we had to go to the lobby and get our own towels, coffee, cups, etc. the clerk seemed to be used to this. I'm not.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Victoria, Tx

Days Inn

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
For an older hotel,it wasn't bad and it's close to the mall for shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was awful.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
We called Days Inn and told them were coming n late pass midnight. When we got to the hotel they had given away or room and could not give us a refund until the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the customers seemed to be not the best.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
When we pulled up I was afraid to go in but decided I already paid for so I will check on and stay so we did. The room was fine I felt area wasn't the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was supposed to be a smoke free room but it was obvious that no one obeyed that rule. The lighting was dull and yellowish throughout the room. The limited outlets available were so worn any plug would fall right out. The breakfast was limited to cereal, fruit, coffee, juice and a packaged danish if you were lucky to get one. The bed and pillows were decent. Good sized fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old & Tired

Posted Apr 1, 2016
This is just a very old motel that is continuing on its last legs. The location is pretty good, being near a large shopping center and restaurants, but that does not make up for the general condition.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
All was fine except the shower needs a little attention