Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Demetria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Walter

Pleasant Hotel

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and courteous. The construction made it a little less inviting, but upgrades need to be done and we can overlook the temporary inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from many, Louisiana

It's just an average hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Very unfriendly lady at the desk when I checked in. The lounge/coffee area looked like a truck stop. The room was clean and nice but the TV remote didn't work well. My husband changed the batteries in remote and that didn't help much. The batteries were given to his by the lady at the front desk. When I checked in I expected someone a lot more enthusiastic about seeing a new customer. She seemed unhappy with everything in general. I will not recommend Days Inn in Monroe, Louisiana to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at affordable prices. Close to where I

Posted May 16, 2017
Warm welcome Nice staff. Clean room Good environment . Xtremely satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to airport.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Overall, hotel was comfortable, clean and close distance to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

There are better options in the area

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Room had a strange smell, a/c unit smelled musty, wifi was spotty at best. Not terrible for the price, but there are better options out there for sure.
2 out of 5
by Virginia

Bad Smells and Stains Ruin Otherwise Nice Place

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms would be fine for one night stays, but there was an awful smell that was so bad we walked over to Sams to purchase Lysol spray. I got non-smoking rooms, but was awakened in the night by tobacco odor was so strong.At 6 AM I went to the desk to complain, but nothing was done. One tub had horrible black stains all over the bottom and the sheets were stained as well. This place would be fine or even nice if they took care of the stains and smell. If I had time I'd contact the national chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel under construction, possible upgrade. Monroe, LA can be a tough place to find a hotel sometime
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take a sleeping bag or two.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
From an objective viewpoint, bed sheets were unwashed, the shower was growing mold, and there were no easy accessible outlets for phone or computer chargers. On a positive note, coffee bar was clean and fresh and plenty of space in the room itself.