Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from many, Louisiana

It's just an average hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Very unfriendly lady at the desk when I checked in. The lounge/coffee area looked like a truck stop. The room was clean and nice but the TV remote didn't work well. My husband changed the batteries in remote and that didn't help much. The batteries were given to his by the lady at the front desk. When I checked in I expected someone a lot more enthusiastic about seeing a new customer. She seemed unhappy with everything in general. I will not recommend Days Inn in Monroe, Louisiana to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at affordable prices. Close to where I

Posted May 16, 2017
Warm welcome Nice staff. Clean room Good environment . Xtremely satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to airport.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Overall, hotel was comfortable, clean and close distance to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

There are better options in the area

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Room had a strange smell, a/c unit smelled musty, wifi was spotty at best. Not terrible for the price, but there are better options out there for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take a sleeping bag or two.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
From an objective viewpoint, bed sheets were unwashed, the shower was growing mold, and there were no easy accessible outlets for phone or computer chargers. On a positive note, coffee bar was clean and fresh and plenty of space in the room itself.
5 out of 5
by Carrie

Recommend this hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great the room service was extremely helpful and friendly when i visit family n monore this is where i say, keep up the great job
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was mediocre. But I got what I paid for. Maybe I'll upgrade the next time I go
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay for the price

Posted Nov 26, 2016
You get what you pay for. So it is great for the price I paid. Not luxurious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Extremely rude employees and lazy maid service.
Location: Good location near mall and restaurants.
Ok place, not great. Breakfast is awful. Bad housekeeping. Check in staff VERY rude. Room was comfortable.