Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel by a construction area

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Cons: the fan in the room could be fixed so that it could be used so that it does not make a terrible noise when it is running
requested handicapped room on first floor. Received a regular room on second floor at the very end of hall. Felt like it was deliberate because room was booked through expedia. Could not get plug out of bathtub to let water out of tub. Asked customer service for someone to come for assistance to let water out of tub. No one ever came. No one else could take a bath. Requested receipt for bill upon departure. Would not give a receipt because room was booked through expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg MS

Renovations

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Very clean in room
Cons: open pool and serve breakfast
Location: not much in Rayville but it did have food places close by and Monroe is not far at all.
Hotel was under renovation at time of stay which I didn't know when I paid for room. I was looking forward to swimming in the pool with my kids which I couldn't do it was closed. Also never saw a breakfast that I was supposed to get free with hotel either. I am not sure it was worth the 93.00 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Inn off the exit

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms were comfortable, clean and roomy; with comfortable beds. There are a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The Inn is close to several
Cons: Maids knocked on the door too early-towels was provided on exchange-give us used towels in exchange for clean towels. Had problems with the key cards
Location: Several fast food establishment as well as restaurants, car wash, laundromat, Wal-Mart strip mall
The rooms were comfortable, clean and roomy; with comfortable beds. There are a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The Inn is close to several different restaurants, including fast food establishments. It, however, is near the highway on/exit ramps; the freeway noise was not a problem. There is a Wal-Mart strip mall nearby. Everything a traveler will need is nearby including a Laundromat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Hotel is currently being remodeled, so I guess what needs to be improved will be taken care off during the remodel.
Location: Good location and easy to find.
Beds and pillows were comfortable and room was clean. They did not have breakfast at the hotel, but gave us coupons for a Mac Donald's that was very close within walking distance and that you could see from the hotel. Not a problem for us. Hotel is being remodeled at this time, but we did not hear any noises. I would go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice and close to were I was working.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Not much noise, close to the work location.
I slept good at the hotel, not much noise. The place was close to my job location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: There was mildew on the shower curtains, in the bath tub, and on the walls near the bath tub. The mattresses were incredibly hard, the decor outdated
Location: Rayville, LA. Not a lot to do near by. We had to go to Monroe for most things. There is a WalMart nearby and a really good restaurant- Johnny's
The staff were friendly but the actual room was uncomfortable and not clean-including sticky-feeling carpets and the other visitors were loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and loction

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Nice place, easy to access. Room was surprisingly clean Newer TV, clean remote Nice desk personnel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good experience in Rayville Days Inn

Posted Sep 24, 2012
This motel was a much better one than the La Quinta in Monroe. It was very clean and the personnel were very nice, especially the receptionist.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days END

Posted May 22, 2012
On the first day, the wife and I left a note on replacing the remote control for the TV. The second day we found that while we were out the note instructed them we no longer needed some of our toiletries, maybe they misunderstood.the wording in the note. The last full day the wife went down to ask how we checked out due to an early flight, they told us the office is never closed and asked if we needed our breakfast voucher, something of which we were never told about in our previous four days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Very surprised!

Posted Aug 23, 2011
I had stayed in this hotel more than 7 years ago. In the area again for a family gathering, I did not expect much from a hotel this old. I was very surprised. The rooms we very clean, and fairly recently renovated. Carpet and flat screen TV were new. Also included a very clean mini-fridge and microwave. Front desk was very pleasant at check-in. Will definitely stay here in the future.