Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So little time, so much to see.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Stairs are a bit scary if you happened to stumble, but are wide enough to accommodate climbers with luggage.
Tasteful decor and modern fixtures made this a restful place to stay. The staff was helpful and friendly, the food delicious and healthy, and Hamilton House is also a winner for safety and convenience. I plan to return to see more of the Monroe area.
4 out of 5
by Kendra from McKinney,tx

Great value

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
They stay was comfortable, breakfast was not ready by the time we left, (7:30am)she was cooking. The location was great!
5 out of 5
by joe

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
It's simple --- comfort of home with the friendliest staff and super clean
4 out of 5
by Greg from Boerne Texas

Historic Stay

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a quitet location and unique location . They do a great job with making you feel at home ! Great Breakfast ! Good Coffee ! The Owner is very invloved in making sure you are comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top notch!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Place was awesome. Breakfast superb. Tonya was such a great host. If I am back in Monroe, I will definitely be staying there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisana

Short Trip

Posted May 1, 2016
Located near antique and boutique shops. Very nice. Well maintained. Great breakfast and a small town, getting back home feeling. Great stay.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Baton Rouge

Perfect!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Homemade blueberry muffins that melted in my mouth was the icing on the cake. Southern charm and hospitality at its finest. Will be my go to place everytime I am in Monroe!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Monroe

Okay Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Elegant room and update appliances!
Cons: Staff needs to be more attentive and the floors was too squeaky.
Location: Confusing getting into the hotel because you have to call to get in the door/checking in.
Nice little/small hotel. The floors was squeaky. NO fridge or microwave in the room. Room was very comfortable but felt like a dorm room. Had to call for everything, likes towels etc. My room was never not cleaned or restocked my entire three day visit there.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Lake Charles, La.

My Go-To Place to Stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at Hamilton House twice so far and we love it. It's so beautiful and Tonya is always so friendly and makes you feel welcome....not to mention her delicious breakfasts that she cooks every morning. It seems like everyone who we have ever met that is staying there is always so friendly. The showers are amazing, the bedding is very comfortable and the rooms are decorated so classy. The street outside is lined with quaint antique shops so you can shop or browse. I really enjoy relaxing on the balcony which overlooks all the antique shops along the road. To sum it up....this is my go to place to stay if it's available when I make a trip to Monroe or West Monroe!!