Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in downtown

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very nice, unique hotel in downtown of Monroe. Super friendly owner. Highest rate I have ever given for a hotel in the US
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very pleasant! I will stay again next time I'm in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Very beautiful place. The room was wonderful and the breakfast perfect. Would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Ralph

Will return!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first b&b experience and I was very happy to have chosen this one. Tonya the keeper was very hospitable and welcoming to me and my husband and the rooms were very cozy and the breakfast was personalized to us ( we were the only couple that night) and tasty. Very quiet just what we need to relax and we will be back soon for another get away!!
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was very quiet and peaceful, quaint, nice balcony not far from room and amenities in hallway. Will go back next time in that area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find in West Monroe.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here on business unexpectedly since the other hotels in the area were full. I'm glad they were! Hamilton House was a great little discovery. It has a cool urban/boutique feel given that it is built into really old building. It's on a street with other old buildings, and several antique and boutique stores. The memory foam beds were really comfortable, the styling of the room was great, and the breakfast was awesome. She does some magic with that bacon; I was craving it all day. Right across the river are some of the best restaurants in any town, Cotton and Nonna, in addition to some others. I don't think it's walking distance but close nonetheless. It's unfortunate that Monroe has that paper mill smell since it's a great little town. Hamilton House will certainly be on my list of places to stay when I come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Orkeans, LA

Quiet and Cozy.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: I loved everything. I am very hot natured and I felt was a little warm. This however may not be an issue for most.
I felt at home. The place is beautiful and the beds are wonderful. I loved being in town but having the comfort and quiet of my own home. It's very close to everything and has the most spectacular Italian restaurant I have ever been to that is locally owned and operated. This is a must stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,Fl.

Monroe best place to stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was beautiful and the host was top notch! Breakfast was excellent. Out of all facilities in Monroe I would recommend this one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoschton Georgia

The Happy Hamilton House!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fantastic B&B. I have never wanted to stay at a B&B and never have but The Hamilton House did not feel like a normal B&B. It is so comfortable, quaint and every other great thing I can think of to say! Tonya is a fantastic host and I hope my review does not keep her so booked that my wife and I do not have a place to stay on our next visit.