Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orkeans, LA

Quiet and Cozy.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: I loved everything. I am very hot natured and I felt was a little warm. This however may not be an issue for most.
I felt at home. The place is beautiful and the beds are wonderful. I loved being in town but having the comfort and quiet of my own home. It's very close to everything and has the most spectacular Italian restaurant I have ever been to that is locally owned and operated. This is a must stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic rooms!!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I lord everything about the house. Great taste in style, nice staff, very clean. I couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Phenomenal spot

Posted Sep 2, 2016
At Mardi Gras a couple of years before, when eating at the fantastic Italian restaurant next door, I learned the Hamilton House would be an option to the chain hotels I typically stayed at. I gave it a try this trip and will never stay anywhere else when in the area again... Love the decor, location, and the gourmet breakfasts!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay !

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay. We were disappointed with the breakfast !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So little time, so much to see.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Stairs are a bit scary if you happened to stumble, but are wide enough to accommodate climbers with luggage.
Tasteful decor and modern fixtures made this a restful place to stay. The staff was helpful and friendly, the food delicious and healthy, and Hamilton House is also a winner for safety and convenience. I plan to return to see more of the Monroe area.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Belton, TX

Very Comfortable!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed one night here when traveling for Texas to Mississippi. The host was very accommodating. She made sure we had all we needed and then let us be and enjoy her place. I would happily stay here again whenever my travels take me to Monroe.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Whitehouse, TX

Great Stay - make a point to stay here!

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
I travel for work and sometimes just want to be home. Staying at the Hamilton House is like home away from home. Tonya is very accommodating and friendly - the room and bathroom is really nice. Then having breakfast out on the balcony was very relaxing - would definitely recommend it for pleasure or business.I will definitely make a point to stay here again when in Monroe!
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Fort Necessity

Best hidden gem

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with this hotel. Staff was excellent. Best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel. Room was extremely nice. Comfortable bed. Slept extremely well.
4 out of 5
by Kendra from McKinney,tx

Great value

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
They stay was comfortable, breakfast was not ready by the time we left, (7:30am)she was cooking. The location was great!
5 out of 5
by joe

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
It's simple --- comfort of home with the friendliest staff and super clean