Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temple, PA

Not far from Detroit

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We stayed at this hotel on our trip to detroit. Just a short drive from the city. Very comfortable room and check in was very quick and easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Great for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Clean, comfortable and great breakfast. In town for s funeral and it was nice to have no adverse surprised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip and closest hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Overall a good experience. Both breakfasts were good. Loved the breakfast to go bag. Shower had a leak. Otherwise all was OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect. We had a family gathering in Monroe.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Parking
Location: It is close to many places to eat
Everything was wonderful. Staff went out of the way to make our stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
In town for wedding. Very nice, clean, friendly staff. Would stay again. Convenient to restaurants
3 out of 5
by Couple in for a from fund raiser

Easy access to the I75. Nice staff. Bad neighbors

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Quick freeway access but free from freeway noise. Quality breakfast.
Cons: For $123 a night in Monroe, I expected a slightly different customer base.
Location: Location is nice. Downtown Monroe is adorable! Cute shops and lovely eating areas. Don't count on spending time at the Monroe Outlets - only 2 stores
The staff were very nice. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was wonderful. We just had some "bad" neighbors. Luckily we did not have our children with us. There were parties going on down the hall with the aroma of marijuana seeping into the hall ways. Our direct neighbors were extremely loud, stumbling in at 3:30 am and pounding on the door and yelling "let me in." Then BLASTING music for the next 45 minutes. On top of all this - WE got a call at 11 pm (we had just arrived back to our room from our event) stating that someone complained that we were loud and disruptive. Seriously? Wrong room people! One word of marketing advice - stop using the yellow sticky that states you use clean sheets. One would expect that sheets would be clean.
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Brooklyn, Ohio

Our Family Trip!

Posted Jun 18, 2013
We arrived at Monroe after a long car ride from the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, where we spent the entire day watching races! I had 3 very tired children and even though they needed a little more information, they got us in quickly! We got a great nights sleep, the bed were very comfortable! The breakfast was delicious and many options! The rest and the breakfast was well enjoyed especially since we were heading to Michigan to watch the Sprint Cup race! Thanks for helping to make Father's Day so memorable for my husband! We had a awesome stay! Hope to see you next time we are in town for a Nascar race!
4 out of 5
by Sam & Tiina

Brad's funeral

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Everything was good. We stayed one night. Bathroom was great.
4 out of 5
by Alex from London, Ontario, Canada

Pleasant, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Continental breakfast
Having read a couple of less than complimentary reviews of this hotel, I had some concern about what I might encounter. My stay over a weekend turned out to be excellent. The hotel was clean, the bed very comfortable and the staff very efficient. The continental breakfast was satisfactory, but I would recommend eating elsewhere if you have the time. Overall, a very good hotel that I have no problem recommending and will stay again in future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Monroe Hampton business stay

Posted Sep 24, 2011
Clean rooms, decent breakfast, good business pit stop