Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs!

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
You should not list this hotel! It was dirty, service was terrible and it had bed bugs the size of giant ticks! I should probably ask for a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice, quiet, clean place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice room, friendly staff. The negative-Hotel coffee not recommended (weak) and room fridge didn't work (minor inconvenience) Will definitely stay there again on next visit to the area. Very close to all of Monroe's awesome antique shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walton County GA

Nice stay for the money. Will stay again.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
For the price, the room was good. Clean, comfortable with standard conveniences. Nice staff personnel. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by beth from georgia

Great location to Sanford Stadium

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Front desk staff was exceptional!! Room was very clean! Jacuzzi was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Nice Country Inn

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: The location and price were very good. Employees were helpful.
Cons: The linens--sheets were very thin and the towels were small and not fluffly. The bed was very comfortable but it didn't have a blanket-only the sheet.
Location: Easy to find--used Mapquest.
This was a nice place to stay. The staff was nice. They need to purchase some nicer linens-sheets and towels.
1 out of 5
by Gray

Roach Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Never had a problem finding a parking spot
Cons: Roaches, nasal strips in our bed, horrible stench in our room, stains on our bed and floor, unfriendly staff.
Location: Monroe, GA
When we walked in the hotel, the stench was horrible. It smelled like cigarette smoke that has been covered up with cheap air fresheners. The guy at the front desk was friendly (most likely the manager). We got in to our rooms and the stench was even worse. Stains on the comforters, floors and recliner. The beds felt like we were laying on 2X4's, we might as well been laying on the floor. As soon as we got into bed, something got stuck on my husbands arm. It was a used nasal strip(for snoring)!! They probably didn't change the sheets after the last people stayed. My husband got up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom and a 3 inch roach crawled across the bathroom floor. The next morning my husband went to ask the front desk lady for an iron and ironing board. He had to ring the bell because nobody was up front. The lady walked out (on her cell phone) and she looked annoyed, My husband asked for the iron, she didn't say a word to him, just kept talking on her cell phone and handed him the iron. Rude. The "continental breakfast" they advertise to have were honey buns out of the vending machine and cheap, watered down coffee. Needless to say, we wont be staying there again, ever. We have family that lives in Monroe so we didn't really have a choice since that is the only hotel in the area. Next time we will be staying 45 minutes away at another hotel if we have to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlene from Aiken, SC, USA

No other choices.

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: Staff & price
Cons: Poor breakfast & questionable cleanliness of the sheets.
Location: Great location.
This is just a place to stay, not to enjoy. Altho the staff was nice & the parking was convenient, it is not as nice as a Hampton Inn. Do not count on the breakfast. It consisted of coffee & a wrapped pastry. No juice or cereal. I doubted that my bed had been changed from the last guest as I found a hair clip in the sheets. Towels are thin & rough. This is the only decent place in town tho, so I hate to think of what the other places would be like. For the convenience & if you are gone all during the day, & just need a place to shower & sleep, it is ok. Lots of places to eat nearby. I hate to give it a bad rating, because of the staff & the price was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep well elsewhere

Posted Jul 2, 2012
The motel was old and not in good repair. The clerk was new and did not know her job. The furniture, including the bed was broken down and all needed replacing. Even basic necessities like shampoo were missing. Smells covered over with excessive scent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Realio, Trulio DUMP!

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
This hotel a real dump! It's the absolute pits! The lobby smells strongly of bleach, the hallway of smoke and the rooms were dirty. The rooms had dirty, dirty upholstered chairs in them! Who would sit there? We booked there because they were the only rooms left in the Athens, GA area because of the University of Georgia graduation ceremonies. Now I see why that was true. Don't even pull up in the driveway of this fleabag!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by English Jack from Daytona Beach, FL, USA

The Motel was Fine.

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: It was quiet due to very few guests.
Cons: Lack of food for breakfast - arrive late and you might miss it!
Location: It suited me because it was close to my friends.
The motel was fine but the breakfast left a little bit to be desired, i.e. just a few muffins, a few Danish pastries, coffee and apple juice; although if you arrived a little late the juice was gone and so were the muffins. I was never sure why I was put into a room that was meant for handicapped people! The shower was low with a plastic chair to sit on. But I never bothered to ask; I have no doubt they would have moved me, but for two nights I could put up with it.