Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We have stayed several time here it is old but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane wa

Monroe Motel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We always try to stay at Monroe Motel! Friendly people. Good size room. Definitely coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

An inexpensive room with a great landscape.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The price, the scenery and the space. It had a molded fiberglass tub without seams that seems ever so much cleaner than tile.
Cons: a new mattress and the place was fairly clean except the corners of the bathroom floor. And a shower curtain rod that curves out.
Location: It was about 30 minutes from Bothell and I405. It has a river and lots of huge trees. I drove to Bothell to spend the day so I did not explore the c
The building is old but well maintained. The bathroom fixtures have been replaced in recent years. The grounds are beautiful. I had a sliding glass door to go out back and walk on the lawn to a river. The room was bigger than a lot of much more expensive motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Nice peacefully and quiet setting next to a river.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet, nice setting.
Cons: Smoke smell
Location: Close to the fairgrounds
A bit smokey smell to the room but I didn't request a non smoking one so that's fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than it use to be

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Musty smell, possibly could use some new carpet.
This used to be a run down, crumby little place. The staff and ownership has done a good job of cleaning the place up and was a decent place to stay for the night. Beds were clean, but overall it is a little old. They still have some work to do to get the place up to par, but it suited our needs for the night. Not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

LOW KEY

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Nice place. Will probably use the hotel again.
Cons: It is clearly dated, but I didn't mind.
Location: I went skiing at Steven's Pass.
IT WAS QUIET AND CLEAN. That is really all I require to be happy with a hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Sharan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Viola, ID

Only The River saved this stay.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: River on property.
There is a great little river that runs through the property and was beautiful to look at. But we were there 4 days and never saw a maid. Had to take our towels to the office and get clean ones. Just not pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Sharan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. Sorry about the miscommunication about cleaning. We do go in ever other day. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parksville, BC

Great value for a weekend visit to Monroe, WA.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Close to the venue we were attending over the weekend.
When I asked for fresh towels for the second morning of our stay, staff were very accommodating and did so immediately and without question. Very pleasant to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Sharan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills place to stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The property could use some updating and the tv didn't work with the comcast remote but the bed was comfortable and it was close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for the review and chosing to stay with us! Sharan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Just needed a place to sleep and this hotel fit my

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: If you like Itialian food, Jenos is worth a visit.
If you are looking for no frills, then this is it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Sharan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and choosing to stay with us! Sharan