Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Experience was good..I would return again in the near future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, USA

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: There are many dining and shopping venues within walking and a very short drive of this motel.
This Red Roof in is in a great location. It is easy to access and has many dining and shopping opportunities around it. The property has been renovated is quite welcoming. My room was bright and spacious with a very comfortable bed and a fantastic work space.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: There was nothing to like about this hotel. Horrible location the grounds were filthy, the elevator was disgusting it look like it had been cleaned in a month. The rooms were nasty.
Cons: Horrible location, cockroaches in my room, floor was filthy, bathroom was absolutely nasty, & sheets on the bed look like they have not been washed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Run, run away as far as you can...

Posted Oct 17, 2016
On 10/15/16, I reserved a room about 30 minutes before I arrived; however, when I pulled up I immediately felt out of my element. First of all, the pictures that you see here are false (I didn't take any as I were trying to quickly move around). This hotel looked like a trap house! There was no way that I was going to stay. As soon as I pulled up, I called the front desk and cancelled my reservations. I didn't even want to get out. Luckily, I was able to cancel with no issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west monroe, la 71291

Hard access

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Not satisfactory smelled like cigarettes. That is all I want to comment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Pet friendly and affordable

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly and no extra charge for our small dogs. Staff very helpful.
Cons: For the price it is hard to come up with something. The only thing I saw was some issues with TV channels but that is minor.
Location: We only were passing thru for one night so did not go out and about. Walked across parking lot to a restaurant which is convenient.
Hotel was clean and no extra charge for dogs under 25 lbs. Price was excellent and there is a great place to eat across parking lot so did not have to drive anywhere. Our room was quite and comfortable. The only little problem was we could not get the local channels on TV that night but management worked hard to fix it and keep us updated. A good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: PUT COFFEE IN ROOM
Room was new and clean but small and had no in room coffee maker, had to go to office - we were close but that could have been a real drag!! Also no refrig or microwave. The on screen TV guide did not work. It was the last night of long road trip so just needed sleep or would have been more upsetting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Sheets were stained, room smelled, patches and holes in walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Clean, with pleasant staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive, clean, cheerful staff.
Cons: It was just what I needed, a clean place to spend the night at a reasonable price.
Location: Next door to a restaurant.
Perfect for an inexpensive overnight stay. Does not have all the amenities of high end motels, such as an in-room coffee pot. But the room was nice and everything that I needed as a place to stop and rest while on a long journey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels