Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Probably the best chain hotel in the area.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Location: Right next to the mall. Convenient to a lot of retail and restaurants.
Everyone was especially hospitable. The grounds and the room was very nice. Evening wine and cheese was appreciated. Breakfast was okay. Sausage patty was paper thing and not very tasty. The eggs, I think, were powdered but edible. The rest: Cereal, fruit, etc. was good. The hotel is apparently in an iffy area but had no troubles or any issues. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vicksburg, ms

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Only minutes from Monroe airport. Has a side road that literally take you right there. Break was FREE and good! Hotel staff extremely friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and near airport

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I had a grest stay. The room was very comfortable and safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room construction

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Room construction. We paid for a king suite but we're put in a two bedroom suite that was under construction. The king room was closed leaving only the queen bed available.
4 out of 5
by Gabe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close To Shopping and Restaurants

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location-close to shopping and restaurants Amenities-exercise room, free high-speed Internet, large suite with full kitchen Friendly staff
Location: Right next to Pecanland Mall.
Stayed four days during Christmas holidays. Very comfortable bed. Quiet, spacious suite. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and friendly. This is where I plan to stay on future trips to Monroe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was clean

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Well it wasnt what I expected and this site charges more than the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. Great customer service by Ms. Nicole . Room was clean and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was worn. Poorly kept. Bed linens were thin. This was not what we expected paying 180.00 per night. We could only stay one night. Queen size bed was hard. Not firm. HARD. The outside of the property gave the illusion of a modern fresh clean property. Clearly a lot of the up keep has gone into the outside appearance of the property. I guess it worked. We felt trapped. If your find yourself in the 71201 zip code, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Killeen, texas

Celebrating class reunion

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was close to the mall, very assessable
I truly enjoyed my stay at the residence inn, the hotel was clean the room was clean, Nice fresh towels