Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close To Shopping and Restaurants

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location-close to shopping and restaurants Amenities-exercise room, free high-speed Internet, large suite with full kitchen Friendly staff
Location: Right next to Pecanland Mall.
Stayed four days during Christmas holidays. Very comfortable bed. Quiet, spacious suite. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and friendly. This is where I plan to stay on future trips to Monroe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Killeen, texas

Celebrating class reunion

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was close to the mall, very assessable
I truly enjoyed my stay at the residence inn, the hotel was clean the room was clean, Nice fresh towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Way overpriced for the dirty environment.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We stopped on our way back from Disney so we could tour Duck Commander in our way out. We got the two room suite for all 5 of us and the sofa bed springs were practically poking through. The room was very dirty. We had someone else's hair in the bathrooms, the carpets were gross and the linens are scratchy. The air conditioner sounded like a plane taking off and kept going on and off. We had 12 pillow cases and no sheets in our bedding kit. The lobby was also dirty and the smell of cleaning products was overwhelming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Home away from home

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room have everything you need, it's in a great location.
Cons: The pillows are very soft and the bed was a little uncomfortable.
Location: Love that it is near the mall and other stores and food.
I really enjoy this hotel, this is my second time staying, it's in a nice location, it's clean, nice staff, good food, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It took 15 minites before someone came to the desk

Posted Apr 3, 2016
I had to go looking for someone just to check in not fun fun when your tired from traveling .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed may stay. Hotel staff was very nice

Posted Mar 1, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. I'm sure when I travel again I will be staying at the Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston SC

Nice location for anyone traveling

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Great location off of I-20. Convenient to shopping and most thing you need at less than 5 minute drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zachary la

Very dated

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Loud ac unit.. Not secure.. Uncomfortable beds.. It is close to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Urine smell in room!!! Phone in room didn't work. No one cleaned our room or brought any towels while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Cons: The only thing I would change is it would be nice if there was a closer ramp from the driveway to enter the building from the parking lot. We had to
We enjoyed the stay at Residence Inn. Comfortable room. Plenty of space. Comfortable bed. We will definitely stay here again.