Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sweet water texas

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Staff was pleasant and helpful.... Room was adequate and very clean.. Breakfast was great...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by /sr, Hotel Management
Thank you Steven for your positive feedback. It is nice to know that you had a good experience at our property. If your travels should bring you back to the Monroe Area please kindly visit us again. /sr
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean rooms, but hotel is kind of dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Our staff works very hard to make sure our guests have clean rooms and a memorable experience. Yes, our hotel is older, however, we are in the midst of making changes at our property. When your travels bring you back to the Monroe Area, please kindly give us another try and see what changes have been made. Again, I thank you for being our guest. /sr
4 out of 5
by chad

good for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
still fixing it up... but good place for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017
Hello Chad, I want to thank you for your review of our property. Yes, we are making changes to our property at this time. If your travels should bring you back to Monroe, please kindly let us know. Again, we thank you for your business! /sr
3 out of 5
by Carrolyn

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017
Hello Carolyn, Thank you for your review of our property. If your travels should ever bring you back to the Monroe Area please kindly let us know. Again, I want to thank you for your business! /sr
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The

Posted Sep 14, 2017
A lot of young adults coming and going all hours of the night, dumping trash in the parking lot. Room was nice and clean. The location was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by /sr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. I sincerely apologize to you in regards to young adults coming in and out all hours of the night dumping trash in the parking lot. We have brought your concerns up to our staff so we can find a solution that this does not happen again. We do at this time have security that walks the property. I thank you for letting us know that our rooms are nice and clean. Our entire team including housekeeping takes pride in our property and making sure that our customers are very satisfied with their accommodations. If your travels should ever bring you back to the Monroe Area please kindly let us know. Again, I thank you for your business! /sr
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017
Thank you for your review of our property. If your travels should ever bring you back to the Monroe Area, please kindly let us know. Again, I thank you for your business! /sr
3 out of 5
by Delon

Creepy

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room was terribly worn with tattered covers, splintered desk, and old furnishings. It smelled musty. The back of the hotel was lodged against thick brush and covered railroad tracks. Although the staff was exceptional and helpful, I wouldn't stay here again. It was creepy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible!!!!!!!!! You would think this place was abandon with grass growing through the cracks in the parking lot. Bathroom door didn't lock,a lamp cord with exposed wiring. I was also charged a damage deposit fee of $100. I will be back to Monroe this fall for football season and my daughters graduation but will not stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel and nice staff I greeted on arrival

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I was treated well from arrival to check out it was a great experience I would recommend to friends and family
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Old motel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
There were no cars in hotel parking lot and we did not feel it was in our best interest to stay there. We left knowing we would not receive a refund. Motel was rated 2 1/2 stars on Expedia. I could not have given it 1 just from the appearance of motel. Creepy. It was like something you would see in a ghost town. My traveling companion refused to even look at the room, so I really could not comment on cleanliness, etc.