Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in the best location. A very run down area.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The outside stairways and walkways were very dirty. The room was old out of date. Carpet needed replacement years ago. One good thing, the bed was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was good...

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Room was dirty. It smelled like they just sprayed gallons of air freshener trying to cover up the stench. Had to open the doors to air out the room before we could enter. The pool was broken... and has been for some time now. Light in the bathroom didn't work. But on a positive note, the bed was comfortable... but dirty as well. No, I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Very poor quality. Two prostitutes got into a fight right outside my room at 2:00 am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

room was ok. Need more pillows for the big beds.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
In the room I was in, there was grease like stuff on the tables by the bed....had to wipe them down before placing my things on them. There was a pair a long fake eyelashes on the floor. The tv is in an odd spot. it needs to be placed where the round mirror is so u can see it from the couch. Both times that I have stay here, the couches in both rooms were the worst. if you're not going to clean the BIG grease-dirt spots off the couches, they need to be removed altogether. I had to use the sheets from the bed to place over the couches so I wouldn't have to even look at them. There also need to be special parking area for work trucks. Both times I had trouble parking because if work trucks...the lot is too small for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
This room was booked for guys that are working on a job at the University of Monroe. They were very comfortable at this hotel. The staff was friendly and provided them with anything they needed. The hotel was conveniently located to the jobsite as well as anything else they needed. We will use this hotel in the future as the need arises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Good hotel for the price. Comfortable and clean bed. Good for a stop on a road trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SEQUIM

COMFORT

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: centrally located to my appointments and meetings.
Cons: Parking lot was a little small for the amount of traffic.
Location: close to old friends, and downtown.
The hotel ws very clean, and the staff was very attentive to my needs and request
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Tired looking for a place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2015
It was ok, but the stuff from the hotel, wasn't to nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It is a super 8 motel don't expect a lot and you will not be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: The pool looked like they had no intentions of opening it. This was in June, should have been open.
Ok place to stay. Easy to get to and lots of places to eat within a short distance.