Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Matthew Romanski from Stratford, CT

A great escape from the madness of Woodbury Malls

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms are in excellent condition. Highly recommend for a great place to relax after a long day of shopping at the outlets. Proprietors are very friendly and knowledgeable of the history. Will come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sisy

forest view

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Orbitz
It is an old building with forest view. Room is clean and comfortable. You'd better arrive there before dark, it's a little difficult to find it after dark.
5 out of 5
by Shammquanna Wells

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by faith from scranton, pa

Awesome lake and lodge by Appalachian trail

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Where can you go and stay where a handsome young centaur shows you to your room. Staff could not be any more friendly and the views breathtaking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2013
This is an ordinary hotel with beautiful surroundings and close to nature. The rooms are big and spacious and feels very luxury. The breakfast is non-existing. It's a joke to be honest. Other than that we are very pleased with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

won't stay again.

Posted Oct 17, 2013
booked this one finished woodbury outlet shopping, it is very very very hard to find in the night. the building is 105 years old. staff is very welcome and helped us update to the suit with 100 extra(original is tiny room and have to share the bath). the View is great in the day time and this is the only thing i like about this hotel. there are spies in the washroom and the air condition did not work at all. the hot water needs 5 mins to be heated, and the floor is too old and mess. the breakfast is horrible and the coffee is like hell.
4 out of 5
by Bob from Buffalo, NY

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel staff were pleasant and accommodating. Shared bathroom was inconvenient, but kept clean and manageable for a single night stay. Room was small, but view from the room was very nice. The view overlooking the lake from the great room was spectacular and especially so since the leaves were beginning to change colors. The breakfast room had only a few tables that sat 6 to 8 people, so we share a table with a few of the other guests. Turned out to be a very enjoyable breakfast with pleasant conversation.
3 out of 5
by Bob from California

Great old building that needs lots of updating

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Staff very pleasant and outgoing. Setting great ,BUT...
Cons: Everything-!
Location: Some very outstanding places to eat are closeby
Great location,but not worth the price at all. Breakfast essentially non existant. Pictures very misleading
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Utah

A Diamond In The Rough

Posted Sep 6, 2013
This Bed & Breakfast is one of the most memorable stays in my journey throughought the Continental US. I found it quite by accident through Expedia while looking for a simple night's stay. This experience was anything but that. Located in Monroe, NY, this little oasis was just what I needed. Interesting, quiet, friendly, clean, and above all, a capsule in time to a place almost long forgotten. The main house is over 100 years old and in excellent condition. The room I stayed in had a magnificent view of Arrow Park Lake, a body of water dotted with 3 small Islands (that I could see). dwarfed by the Appelachien Mountains on all sides but for the beautiful Arrow Lake Lodge. The main building sleeps 30 guests, with spacious rooms of every shape and size, as well as more modest rooms for the budget minded. When you stay here, the bedroom is almost incidental to the beautiful common areas that have vistas of the mountains and lake. There is a lakefront beach that is only a 5 minute walk from the main building complete with a dock and a children's water section. The owners and staff went the extra mile to make sure that I had everything I needed to be completely comfortable. I cannot reccomend this place more highly, regardless of price. I have spent many nights in the B & Bs of western Connecticut for 2x the money, and I can think of nothing that this place was lacking in service, total charm, and ambiance. Now you know my new secret. ENJOY.