Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
It's what I expected. There aren't many nice hotels in the area this cheap so I was excited to be able to book this one at a great rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Only issue I had is there were crickets in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility OK

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Facility has gone down since I last stayed here 2 years ago. Front doors leaked with the rain while I was there for 4 days. There was never any clean towels in the workout room, had to stop by the front desk. No one was there doing laundry on the weekend so there wasn't any clean hand towels all weekend. I told the front desk clerk and the housekeeper Do Not Enter my room during my stay, I was working at my desk. Someone went in my room anyway, even with the DND sign on the door. So, I had to drag my computer bag in and out of the hotel for 4 days for fear that someone else would enter my room again. I spoke with a manager and she apologized for the incident but I would never stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock AR

Horrible Customer Service.

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: Fire all Front Desk Clerks-
This was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had and I didn't even stay at the hotel. Booked on Expedia, room was paid at the time of reservation. Got to the Hotel and they didn't accept my Prepaid Bank Card for room incidentals and they to this date have refused to reimburse me for the night they DID not allow me to stay. I have no issues with policy but the way the desk clerks spoke to me was rude and they even yelled at me. I will never ever stay there and will never recommend this hotel to anyone. Even the customer service reps at Expedia said they were rude to them when they tried to advocate for me. $90 I will likely not ever see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted May 16, 2017
I enjoyed the hotel for one night in Louisiana, it was very clean and quiet. The staff was very polite, I woke up early to a great breakfast. I felt very safe and secure in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joshua, Texas

numerous disappointments

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: nothing comes to mind
Cons: address bullet points of my experience
Location: when we drove up to the location, there was a strong sewer smell, so leaving to do anything outside was not an option once we settled in
* pool area under repair * assigned a handicapped king bed, when 2 queens were requested, on highway side of hotel * when asked to change rooms, we were told that 3rd party reservations could not be changed * uncomfortable bed, too hard * breakfast had multiple disappoints * hotel front desk staff was on her phone or out in the parking lot on her phone each time I needed assistance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

GOOD LOCATION WITH PLENTY FOOD OPTION NEAR BY.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom and breakfast options and quality.
Location: Great location with plenty to do near-by.
Registration went well and quick. Room was clean, bathroom was not. Powder spilled on side of sink and mirror turned towel black when moisture wiped off. Breakfast left a bit to be desired. Eggs looked and tasted bad. Gravy was cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean, pitiful breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2017
You had to use full body force to push the door open. The bathroom floor was sticky and the tub was rusted. There was mildew around the tub and bathroom door. The breakfast was very bad. Just a couple of microwaved eggs and sausage. Had to wait 20 minutes for them to bring out one more plate of sausage and eggs. Wasn't worth the wait! There were only 4 cups of yogurt in the refrigerator when we arrived at 7:30 and never restocked. A staff person cleaned windows in the lobby them tended to the breakfast without washing hands. Overall it was not a pleasant experience and would never go back.
4 out of 5
by Jesse

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was goog refridgtated had rust micro wave needed cleaning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Room sizable, but needs upkeep

Posted Apr 10, 2017
While the room was spacious, it was in dire need of updating and thorough cleaning.