Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed 4 nights there, staff was prompt and

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: Internet speed
We stayed 4 nights there, staff was prompt and very friendly. Internet was slow but weather wasn't good and it is a small town. There are restaurants close enough to go walking and a gas station just in front.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moss Point

Fair hotel, not a good location.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Staff should make sure that the breakfast items are clean and edible. Margarine should be in individual package. Syrup should be in individual package
Location: The location is by a gas station that has a run down old house next to it. The house is facing the hotel. Not a pleasant sight!
Continental Breakfast Of poor quality. There were black ants in the syrup. We were given a used container of margarine that had different particle of food in it. The waffle mix seen to be watered down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough bang for the buck!!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
It started with the counter person wanting me to pay, when I had a pre-paid room. Does that not come through on the reservation??? Got placed upstairs, we were there early, not too sure abo ut the reason behind that! The rooms could use updating. Sheets are stained, get new ones. Only had two towels, one washcloth, no hand towels. Went down for the Continental breakfast the next morning . Coffer was cold, the options were slim pickings, so we elected to go out instead. Most likely will not return!
3 out of 5
by Dwight

My stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. The room took a while to cool off. Lots of construction noise. Remodeling there so there was a dumpster in front of my door. But the bed was comfortable and pillows just right.
4 out of 5
by James

the road not usually taken...

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great ! It was our family reunion (33 miles away). I would have booked w/family but I had some personal issues and booked late. However, this place was close to Monroeville, AL so I got to visit and learn more about Harper Lee, author of 'To Kill a Mockingbird'. It was clean, basic, and I got to visit an area that I had bypassed for over 40 years !
5 out of 5
by Lana and Mark Mccay from Hazel Green, AL

nice place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
was quite, convenient to stores, and staff was very nice. room was clean and bed was soft.
3 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Regarding the free breakfast.... they were remodeling the food service area so no breakfast was served. This was a disappointment. It is only temporary though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Staff was very helpful and kind, but the ac did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and affordable

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Monroeville is a small town and doesn't have any hotels that could be considered luxurious by any means. But the America's Best Value Inn was affordable, clean, and comfortable. The woman who checked me in, who I believe is one of the owners, was very nice. They appear to be in the process of upgrading/renovating the office and rooms. The room had nice faux wood/granite furniture, large flat screen, microwave, and a mini-fridge. For the area and the price, you're not going to get any better.