Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monroeville PA

Posted Jan 3, 2018
It was an easy and quick check in. The room was perfect and clean. It would have been great if the room had a microwave oven too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Refrigerator did not work. Room temp extremly hot 76 upon arrival. Outside temp 20 degrees. Had to turn on air to cool room down. Had to get up numerous times during night to adjust temp
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here concert was in Pittsburgh

Posted Dec 16, 2017
We attended a concert in Pittsburgh and wanted to get the turnpike the next morning so getting out of the city that night while traffic was light was important. Also your reputation was a reason we tried your facilities. Good quality clean and priced reasonably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, MD

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The staff was very professional and friendly. The facilities were very good. The only problem was the heat not working in the first room we were assigned. We informed the front desk three times before we were moved to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that your first room was not accommodating and it took 3 times to fix the problem We hope to see you again if you're travels bring you back to Monroeville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel lobby employee Jim was absolutely amazing. Wish every hotel I stayed at had a Jim. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Learned alot from staying here

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: heated pool was clean, and bar area was different and hip.
Cons: Read review.
Location: Location a little weird, one way in and one way out.
So we learned a lot by staying at this motel, dont check in late or request a room NOT by the elevator. Make sure you have a room number on the outside of your room so you get room service. Don't pull the TV out to far on the slider tray it will unplug the TV and it wont work. The room was clean except for the horrible stink behind the bed, we did not look to see what it was but thought the cleaning person would smell it but we had to ask for room service so they did not take the time to clean it. They also did not have a free breakfast, but did have a cool Starbucks breakfast bar you could pay for. Thanks for the learning lesson when booking through a third party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Loved our stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We loved our stay at this hotel, we were actually wishing we could have stayed another night! Check in/out was smooth and friendly. Room was immaculate! For those saying "free breakfast not included" read the fine print, pay the extra $2 or so per person to get the breakfast. Trust me, it's a hot, made to order breakfast not like other places where folks are fighting for a box of Apple Jacks. Would recommend this place to anyone I hear that is traveling to Pittsburgh :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Great hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Only what I would like to see is a free breakfast at hotel due to fact I had kids where what we was in town for we had to stop at a restaurant and that took time that if the hotel offered free breakfast I would been great to have to help me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Nice hotel staff very helpful and informative

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Staff let us know what the hotel offered and my brother stay there also and when he forgot something in his room he contacted the hotel and then me since I was still there and they found his items. I did think it could offer a free breakfast in the morning for the guest because I was on a time schedule and the hotel having Free breakfast would help me a lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Stayed here for Pitt parents' weekend. Quick easy trip to campus but with a lower price tag than closer hotels. Desk clerk was very friendly and professional and room was spacious and clean