Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel next to convention center

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The beds are great. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
Cons: A little dated but overall it is nice.
Location: Monroeville Convention Center, Monroeville Mall, downtown Pittsurgh is very close.
Nice hotel attached to Monroeville Convention Center and in the middle of a lot of shopping. There were a lot of children running around the weekend we were there but the staff put us on a floor that was quiet. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. We had to asked for a refrigerator and one was sent up right away. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galt ca

very nice location perfect

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: pool water a little warmer
Location: very good
had a great time visiting friends and family and went to various places of history of pittsburgh pa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russell Pa.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Put a refrigerator and microwave in all the rooms.
Hotel was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. Beds were great and room was clean. Really the only issue I had out of the whole experience was that our room didn't have a mini fridge or microwave. Who doesn't have that in every room now a days. With two kids I had planned on buying drinks and snacks for the room. We ordered in and basically had to throw any leftovers out because of the lack of a fridge. The pool and hot tub were nice as well. All in all it was a nice stay. If I every went again I guess I'd just take a cooler with drinks for the kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience. Refrigerators are not brand requirements for DoubleTree, however we do have a limited supply upon request that can be placed in the room. We do our best to exceed the guest experience and apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We will take your review and share with our management team. Your opinion and satisfaction mean a lot to us and we will work to find solutions in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience.
5 out of 5
by Tricia

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by Sudha

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location for our vivit

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: nice lobby and friendly people
Cons: maybe security making sure people were more quiet late at night and early in morning
Location: not there for sight seeing
Nice clean hotel and very friendly staff. At check in there seem to be an issue with having two reservations and showing one was prepaid. We did not think we had and after some checking by staff and also by me online with our credit card companies, it appeared that Hilton Honors had an outdated card on file and had assumed we paid with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience.
5 out of 5
by peter

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay we found the hotel very clean the front staff was friendly & helpful from the time we checked in until check out the hotel was in an excellent location from shopping to restaurants close by & when we arrived asked if the rooms had a refrigerator & was told no but they found one that they use in case guests need one & was sent to our room with in 10 mins of checking in l would recommend this hotel & would stay again if ever in the area if rooms our available for further trips
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience.
2 out of 5
by Tomika

Not impressed

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
I am not happy with my hotel experience. I checked into my hotel around 8pm. The check in went fine. My room was ok. There was a stain on the comforter, so I didn't sleep with that. I ordered a movie for 18.99 and was charged 30 dollars for one movie. The front desk was short staffed, and the employee was rude to her customers, so I knew my issue would not be resolved. And it wasn't. Disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
We always strive to show our guests a quality experience. It's unfortunate to see your experience was not up to par with the standard we're accustomed to providing our guests with here. I reviewed your movie charge, and did find an error with our system. I have refunded you the difference. We'd look forward to another opportunity to show you how seriously we take your happiness.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Luxury nice stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room is very nice..bed is Great!..but no refrigerate in the room?..shocked since the price of the room and every hotel as one?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience. Refrigerators are not brand requirements for DoubleTree. We will take your review and share with our management team. Your opinion and satisfaction mean a lot to us and we will work to find solutions in the future.