Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russell Pa.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Put a refrigerator and microwave in all the rooms.
Hotel was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. Beds were great and room was clean. Really the only issue I had out of the whole experience was that our room didn't have a mini fridge or microwave. Who doesn't have that in every room now a days. With two kids I had planned on buying drinks and snacks for the room. We ordered in and basically had to throw any leftovers out because of the lack of a fridge. The pool and hot tub were nice as well. All in all it was a nice stay. If I every went again I guess I'd just take a cooler with drinks for the kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location for our vivit

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: nice lobby and friendly people
Cons: maybe security making sure people were more quiet late at night and early in morning
Location: not there for sight seeing
Nice clean hotel and very friendly staff. At check in there seem to be an issue with having two reservations and showing one was prepaid. We did not think we had and after some checking by staff and also by me online with our credit card companies, it appeared that Hilton Honors had an outdated card on file and had assumed we paid with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience.
5 out of 5
by peter

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay we found the hotel very clean the front staff was friendly & helpful from the time we checked in until check out the hotel was in an excellent location from shopping to restaurants close by & when we arrived asked if the rooms had a refrigerator & was told no but they found one that they use in case guests need one & was sent to our room with in 10 mins of checking in l would recommend this hotel & would stay again if ever in the area if rooms our available for further trips
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience.
2 out of 5
by Tomika

Not impressed

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
I am not happy with my hotel experience. I checked into my hotel around 8pm. The check in went fine. My room was ok. There was a stain on the comforter, so I didn't sleep with that. I ordered a movie for 18.99 and was charged 30 dollars for one movie. The front desk was short staffed, and the employee was rude to her customers, so I knew my issue would not be resolved. And it wasn't. Disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
We always strive to show our guests a quality experience. It's unfortunate to see your experience was not up to par with the standard we're accustomed to providing our guests with here. I reviewed your movie charge, and did find an error with our system. I have refunded you the difference. We'd look forward to another opportunity to show you how seriously we take your happiness.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Luxury nice stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room is very nice..bed is Great!..but no refrigerate in the room?..shocked since the price of the room and every hotel as one?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience. Refrigerators are not brand requirements for DoubleTree. We will take your review and share with our management team. Your opinion and satisfaction mean a lot to us and we will work to find solutions in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing experience and easy accessibility to the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for your review, we do our best to exceed the guest experience.
5 out of 5
by Balakrishna

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for your review, we do our best to exceed the guest experience.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for your review, we do our best to exceed the guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

walking distance to mall

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, breakfast, close to shopping
Cons: elevator floor could have been cleaner, but that is just nitpicking
Location: shopping, food, close to neighborhoods
friendly staff, lots of people at the hotel but it was quiet; breakfast was nice; indoor pool
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue, Hotel Management
Thank you Rebecca for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the inconvenience with the cleanliness of the elevator floor. We will take your review and share with our management team.