Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Very disappointed there was no fridge in room. Had meds that needed to be refrigerated. No soda machines- had to go to "store" in lobby for soda and water. And worse was I had the DO NOT DISTURB sign out and maid still knocked several times and woke me up. AND people were obviously smoking on my floor. You could smell it as soon as you got off the elevator!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience. Refrigerators are not brand requirements for DoubleTree however upon request we do have a limited supply for such needs. We will take your review and share with our housekeeping management team. We are a Non-smoking hotel and charge guest $250 damage fee when guest smoke. Your opinion and satisfaction mean a lot to us and we will work to find solutions in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

A little disappointing.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: The hotel needs to be "freshened."
Location: Easy to reach from the turnpike.
I have always enjoyed staying here, but found it in need of sprucing up this time. Some of the wallpaper is loose, the table by the elevator on the 5th floor was very scratched, breakfast wasn't especially good - the bacon was awful! and this had always been a very nice breakfast. As usual, the staff is excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do our best to exceed the guest experience and apologies that we did not meet some of your expectations. We will take your review and share with our management team. Your opinion and satisfaction mean a lot to us and we will work to find solutions in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great overall

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great staff, great value, great location, great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel next to convention center

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The beds are great. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
Cons: A little dated but overall it is nice.
Location: Monroeville Convention Center, Monroeville Mall, downtown Pittsurgh is very close.
Nice hotel attached to Monroeville Convention Center and in the middle of a lot of shopping. There were a lot of children running around the weekend we were there but the staff put us on a floor that was quiet. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. We had to asked for a refrigerator and one was sent up right away. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galt ca

very nice location perfect

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: pool water a little warmer
Location: very good
had a great time visiting friends and family and went to various places of history of pittsburgh pa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russell Pa.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Put a refrigerator and microwave in all the rooms.
Hotel was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. Beds were great and room was clean. Really the only issue I had out of the whole experience was that our room didn't have a mini fridge or microwave. Who doesn't have that in every room now a days. With two kids I had planned on buying drinks and snacks for the room. We ordered in and basically had to throw any leftovers out because of the lack of a fridge. The pool and hot tub were nice as well. All in all it was a nice stay. If I every went again I guess I'd just take a cooler with drinks for the kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Cassandra Washington, Director of Revenue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience. Refrigerators are not brand requirements for DoubleTree, however we do have a limited supply upon request that can be placed in the room. We do our best to exceed the guest experience and apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We will take your review and share with our management team. Your opinion and satisfaction mean a lot to us and we will work to find solutions in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay on a budget.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't have the two cribs on hand we had called ahead to reserve, but went out and bought two at the nearby baby store! Rooms were coming comfortable and clean, though the hotel could use a bit of a facelift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you for your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience.
4 out of 5
by Xudong

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you for your review
1 out of 5
by Govardhan

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
We're deeply disappointed to see your review. We always strive to show our guests a quality experience. It's unfortunate to see your experience was not up to par with the standard we're accustomed to providing our guests with here.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you fro your review