Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay away from home

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel/room. Breakfast.
Location: Good location for us. Close to the turnpike and family.
The stay was comfortable and affordable. The hotel was not only presentable in it's appearance, the room was clean and comfortable. I look forward to staying there in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
A+ Service and beautiful stay! Enjoyed every bit of it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lackawanna, NY

Very friendly staff, comfortable room

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast buffet, comfortable lobby and quiet halls. The bathrooms need updating and the room was a little small. Overall, this was a very nice hotel and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us & bringing your concerns to our attention. I'm glad to see that overall, you were happy with your stay! We look forward to the next time you're in town! Have a good day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very nice hotel; we stay there almost every time we visit Pittsburgh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We look forward to the next time you stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: As stated above, but the best was the convenience followed by the amenities and the free breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
This hotel was perfect for our family of five. It was convenient to Pittsburgh for the game, had an indoor pool for the kids and an Outback restaurant right next door. Oh, almost forgot to mention the FULL free breakfast each morning, not just the continental breakfast they advertise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! It's so great to see that you enjoyed your time with us while you were here for the game! We hope to see you next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Bright and comfortably warm hallway, spacious room. Will definitely consider staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us! I'm glad you enjoyed our facility. We really hope that you do stay with us again, next time you're in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mechanicsburg pa

Babyshower visit

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I only stayed for a night with my 3yr old daughter since we had a babyshower that weekend. Finding the hotel was very easy and as soon as we entered the hotel we were greeted and helped immediately. The room was very clean and met all expectations. My daughter loved the king sized bed and I enjoyed the Outback delivery. Checking out was very easy as well and once again greeted with friendliness. I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us! I'm so glad everything was good for you during your stay. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff & clean rooms. We can't wait to have you & your family back! Have a good day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Pleasant South Carolina

Great location to busy shopping areas.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very clean, very friendly staff. The breakfast was just what you needed. Hot items and lots of choices. Breakfast staff were friendly and very helpful. Very close to a lot of shopping areas and a large selection of restaurants to eat. Not hard to find just off major highway and getting around was easy. Parking is busy in the evening as there is an Outback Steakhouse right next door. But they did have an overflow parking lot but it should be designed for the restaurant first. Hard to park close to the hotel when it was raining. Intense needs some work slow. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! It's great to hear that you found our staff friendly & the facility clean. I'm also happy that you enjoyed our breakfast options & our location. We look forward to your next visit! Have a good day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Right off the highway.
Cons: Sometimes there are people hanging out in the back from the restaurant next door "smoking" Also, I wish they would use real eggs at the breakfast.
We always have a nice stay here. The staff is nice and the rooms are usually very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I apologize for the smokers in the back & I'll bring that as well as the eggs to upper management's attention. I'm to hear that you enjoyed our staff & the room though. Have a good day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stay here almost every time we come to Pittsburgh for the Steelers training camp or a Steelers game! Love that there's a refrigerator in every room without having to request it, there's an Outback Steakhouse attached that delivers to the lobby and their free breakfast is always plentiful, clean and well presented. Close to a mall and movie theater as well as my weekend treat store - Starbucks :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review! I'm glad we could accommodate you while you were enjoying Steeler training camp. We hope to see you again soon!