Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Top Notch

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and the friendly staff
Cons: Nothing I could think of
Location: Great location, easy in and out. Monroeville Mall is nearby. Mad Mex restaurant is tops! We go everytime we come to town.
The beds were very roomy and comfy. The staff was very friendly. Loved having a full breakfast included in our rate. Also coffee and bottled water being available was very convenient. It was very quiet also. Will be staying here from now on. This is our 4th stay in Monroeville and the Hampton was by far the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing us! It's wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay. We do what we can to ensure comfort & convenience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Homey spacious and comfortable!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised how much bang for the buck the Hampton Inn turned out to be. The room was really spacious and somehow felt like home. The room and bathroom were very clean. The lobby had a nice dining area with fresh fruit and coffee available throughout the day and night. I studied down there and was very comfortable. Breakfast was awesome! Highly recommend this place if you're in Monroeville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! It's great to see you really enjoyed your time here with us. We take a lot of pride in the cleanliness & appearance of our property. We hope you stay with us again next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

AWESOME staff! Decent room. Fair price.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Staff was fantastic. Room was pretty nice. Location is good, but there are no signs for getting TO the actual hotel. There is no access off Mosside Blvd. It's off Holiday Ln. Might want to think about rectifying this. Annoyed me to no end at first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review us! We take a lot of pride in our friendly, welcoming staff & comfortable rooms. I do apologize about entry to the parking lot. It is something that will be looked into. Have a good day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay away from home

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel/room. Breakfast.
Location: Good location for us. Close to the turnpike and family.
The stay was comfortable and affordable. The hotel was not only presentable in it's appearance, the room was clean and comfortable. I look forward to staying there in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! It's so great to see that you enjoyed your stay. We do all we can to ensure cleanliness & comfort. We look forward to the next time you're with us! Have a good day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
A+ Service and beautiful stay! Enjoyed every bit of it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lackawanna, NY

Very friendly staff, comfortable room

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast buffet, comfortable lobby and quiet halls. The bathrooms need updating and the room was a little small. Overall, this was a very nice hotel and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us & bringing your concerns to our attention. I'm glad to see that overall, you were happy with your stay! We look forward to the next time you're in town! Have a good day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very nice hotel; we stay there almost every time we visit Pittsburgh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We look forward to the next time you stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: As stated above, but the best was the convenience followed by the amenities and the free breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
This hotel was perfect for our family of five. It was convenient to Pittsburgh for the game, had an indoor pool for the kids and an Outback restaurant right next door. Oh, almost forgot to mention the FULL free breakfast each morning, not just the continental breakfast they advertise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! It's so great to see that you enjoyed your time with us while you were here for the game! We hope to see you next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Bright and comfortably warm hallway, spacious room. Will definitely consider staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us! I'm glad you enjoyed our facility. We really hope that you do stay with us again, next time you're in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mechanicsburg pa

Babyshower visit

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I only stayed for a night with my 3yr old daughter since we had a babyshower that weekend. Finding the hotel was very easy and as soon as we entered the hotel we were greeted and helped immediately. The room was very clean and met all expectations. My daughter loved the king sized bed and I enjoyed the Outback delivery. Checking out was very easy as well and once again greeted with friendliness. I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us! I'm so glad everything was good for you during your stay. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff & clean rooms. We can't wait to have you & your family back! Have a good day!