Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Good, great breakfast. Thank you. Kids had fun. Hot coffee in lobby, free parking. One loud hockey team. But hotel handled it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dillsburg, pa

Family oriented

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great hotel wonderful accommodations super friendly staff at a great price would recommend five stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We appreciate the 5-start review & we hope to see you again next time you're in Monroeville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Nice one. Nice one. Nice one. Nice one. Nice one. Nice one. Nice one. Nice one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We love knowing when we've made our guests happy. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Close to everything

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Overall hotel was good but improvement can still be made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chatham on

Welcome rest stop after 5 hours of driving through

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable mattress, Handy bath facilities .
Cons: Glad to get a firmer foam pillow.
Location: Outback Steakhouse next door is handy!
Comfortable spacious quiet room. Check in went smoothly, agents were accommodating and I received the foam pillow as soon as I requested it! Looking forward to the excellent breakfast in the morning because we stayed here in September. Wil probably stop here again on our return trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing us! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your time here! We look forward to your return trip! Have a good day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very enjoyable stay close to all restaurants and shopping mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us! We hope to see you again next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Loved it . Friendly staff, clean rooms and great breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We take a lot of pride in our friendly staff & cleanliness!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Top Notch

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and the friendly staff
Cons: Nothing I could think of
Location: Great location, easy in and out. Monroeville Mall is nearby. Mad Mex restaurant is tops! We go everytime we come to town.
The beds were very roomy and comfy. The staff was very friendly. Loved having a full breakfast included in our rate. Also coffee and bottled water being available was very convenient. It was very quiet also. Will be staying here from now on. This is our 4th stay in Monroeville and the Hampton was by far the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing us! It's wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay. We do what we can to ensure comfort & convenience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Homey spacious and comfortable!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised how much bang for the buck the Hampton Inn turned out to be. The room was really spacious and somehow felt like home. The room and bathroom were very clean. The lobby had a nice dining area with fresh fruit and coffee available throughout the day and night. I studied down there and was very comfortable. Breakfast was awesome! Highly recommend this place if you're in Monroeville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! It's great to see you really enjoyed your time here with us. We take a lot of pride in the cleanliness & appearance of our property. We hope you stay with us again next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

AWESOME staff! Decent room. Fair price.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Staff was fantastic. Room was pretty nice. Location is good, but there are no signs for getting TO the actual hotel. There is no access off Mosside Blvd. It's off Holiday Ln. Might want to think about rectifying this. Annoyed me to no end at first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review us! We take a lot of pride in our friendly, welcoming staff & comfortable rooms. I do apologize about entry to the parking lot. It is something that will be looked into. Have a good day!