Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel near a busy highway

Posted Feb 5, 2018
This is an excellent hotel, but it is right near a freeway, so the noise level is high. Around 4:30 in the morning the drone of traffic starts. I had to check out early because I was not getting enough sleep. Also, the room rates move around from night to night, and that was an unpleasant surprise at checkout time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Right off the freeway

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Came to visit family in the area. Shopping center and restaurants nearby. Everything you need is within a short walking distance. Room was clean, great staff, and easy parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Stained rug and fitted sheet. Gross

Posted Jan 5, 2018
I checked into room 118 on the first floor. The room had a funny odor and the rug had a lot of stains so I didn't want to walk barefoot. One of the queen beds had a stained fitted sheet, in a the center of the bed! So gross. I reported it to the manager who took the sheets. (I changed the other beds sheets too just in case). She told me her housekeepers were not there and did not have access to the fitted sheets. I had to cover the mattress' with flat sheets. So disappointing. :-/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Checked in early. A great blessing!!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We were coming from out of town but had to be there at 8am to drop my daughter off at camp. So we went to the hotel after and they let my son and I check in early. Yes!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel room!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Bed is comfortable. The couch is very beautiful and comfortable, The rolling coffee table is very good idea. It is very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Nice Room, close to restaurants, church & Pasadena

Posted Dec 5, 2017
After spending much time walking at Descanso Gardens it was great to come into a clean and updated room. Many restaurants located on the same street. The hotel is just a few minutes away from Pasadena. The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monrovia

Nice place for a good rest-bit

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Modern CLEAN, very accessable
Cons: FREE ROOM SERVICE!!
Location: It's about 10 minutes (via the incredibly close freeway) from Pasadena. Monrovia is pretty centrally located to everything in the SGV. Great hotel
I stayed here for a few days to clear my head and re-group. The hotel is immaculate, the staff warm, professional and friendly. My room was great, with a cool, modern decor and it was also spacious. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Nice stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Everything is fine
Location: Location is near a freeway, a major mall is close by and tons of restaurants to eat
Very clean and friendly staff. Area is safe. Free parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
We did not have hot water for showers. The sheets seemed a bit dirty with holes. Other than that great staff and good location. Nice room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, iffy elevator

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great, the room was clean, the people were friendly, and I would absolutely stay there again. My one complaint is that instead of posting engraved plaques in the elevators to let people know not to panic if the doors don't open for a minute after it stops at the first floor that perhaps they could fix the elevators instead. Had it been a sign printed on office paper and taped up, I might have assumed it was a short term problem getting worked on, but nicely produced plaques installed on the elevator wall is a sign of a much longer term issue.