Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Honor your cancellation policy!
Location: Terrible, unless you want the convenience to be on the freeway
I tried to cancel this room WITHIN my stated cancellation period, but the hotel would not honor it. Neither did Expedia. They told me it is/was the day before. I have printed proof that that was not what it said on my confirmation LOOKING AT THE SCREEN while on the phone. They finally offered me 50% instead of 100% refund, which I could not accept. Our travel plans had changed because my husband had to work, so I ended up taking the kids by myself not to lose so much money. Checking in the hotel I was told the room I reserved was not available but they could downgrade me for free breakfast plus $15 off the room rate. Really? You force me to come and than you don't have my room I reserved? The hotel is right on the freeway ramp, LOUD. The pool is adjacent to the freeway in full sun. Pretty much it was NOT a relaxing experience, it was bad from beginning to end. One good thing: Beds are nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
I like this hotel very much. The lobby was beautiful, the pool area was inviting and the room was really nice. Set with mountains surrounding it made for a lovely atmosphere. The freeway leading to Universal Studios was easy to drive on with not much traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & close to Pasadena

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: was very surprised how uncomfortable the bed was
check-in was quick and efficient and the staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the room very much although I thought the bed was very uncomfortable! Everything else about the room was tastefully done and very comfortable. Hotel is in a fabulous location with tons of restaurants, shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasendena Los Angeles

Prompt Service

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Located near the major roads. Lots of free parking and very good free WiFi. Restaurant was part of the complex.
Location: Restaurants are nearby and a major mall
You will need a vehicle to drive from Los Angeles Airport to the hotel. We rented Hertz Rent A Car and staff were excellent. They had a option to leave the returned car not filled with gas for a 10% less charge than regular service stations which we took because our flight is early and didn't want to be searching for gas at 4 AM. Were were glad when we returned the car and it was so quick and no charges and walked Check-in was quick and friendly with 2 elevators. The room was clean with the 2 comfortable queen beds and spacious. Large LED TV, coffee maker, fridge, ironing board, hair blower, bathroom with bathtub/shower, clock radio, good free wifi, carpeted room, 3 large drawers, closet with hangers for clothes, thermostat easy to program.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to City of Hope in Duarte

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel is very close to I-210 Freeway. Noise from traffic may keep you awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
This is the second time we booked at this hotel, and I have nothing unpleasant to tell about our stay. It's only less than 5 minutes away from our friends' house, which is convenient if we plan on hanging out with them until midnight. It was unnecessary for us to drive all the way back to San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma.

Great hotel close to the City of Hope Hospital

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The employees and the cleanliness. Everything we needed was in the room.
Cons: The Bistro could be open for lunch hours. As we visited the hospital for 2 hours several times daily, lunch at he hotel would have been nice.
Location: Many nice local stores, restaurants and places to relax, within walking distance The view of the nearby mountains was amazing!
My daughter and I stayed at Courtyard Marriot at the suggestion of City of Hope Hospital, as my eldest daughter was dying of cancer. We were in a clean, comfortable room. All the staff, from the front desk to the wait staff at The Bistro were aware of our situation. It was as if we were in a comforting cocoon. Our room was quiet, comfortable and immaculate. The hotel was quiet and pleasant. The food in The Bistro? Delicious! The staff in every department were kind and amazingly supportive. My daughter lost her battle with cancer the night before we left. When we are traveling in the future-I am always going to chose Marriot. Such a wonderful hotel chain! I'm so glad we stayed there! Thank you! Carol S.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Business stop over

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Short stop over. Most importantly all seemed clean. We could here the interstpnoise and we're concerned at first. However, just setting the air conditioner to the fan mode masked it very well. A nice place to stay and would return.
4 out of 5
by Wei

Convinced hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location is nearby Huntington Botanical Gardens, and people who are service for breakfast are nice.
5 out of 5
by Armando

Nice

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice especially the 3 Jacuzzis. Would stay again.