Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
This is the second time we booked at this hotel, and I have nothing unpleasant to tell about our stay. It's only less than 5 minutes away from our friends' house, which is convenient if we plan on hanging out with them until midnight. It was unnecessary for us to drive all the way back to San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma.

Great hotel close to the City of Hope Hospital

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The employees and the cleanliness. Everything we needed was in the room.
Cons: The Bistro could be open for lunch hours. As we visited the hospital for 2 hours several times daily, lunch at he hotel would have been nice.
Location: Many nice local stores, restaurants and places to relax, within walking distance The view of the nearby mountains was amazing!
My daughter and I stayed at Courtyard Marriot at the suggestion of City of Hope Hospital, as my eldest daughter was dying of cancer. We were in a clean, comfortable room. All the staff, from the front desk to the wait staff at The Bistro were aware of our situation. It was as if we were in a comforting cocoon. Our room was quiet, comfortable and immaculate. The hotel was quiet and pleasant. The food in The Bistro? Delicious! The staff in every department were kind and amazingly supportive. My daughter lost her battle with cancer the night before we left. When we are traveling in the future-I am always going to chose Marriot. Such a wonderful hotel chain! I'm so glad we stayed there! Thank you! Carol S.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The toilet in my room never stopped running, I had to close the valve manually after using it The toilet seat lid would not stay up, it continually fell down The restaurant on premises had very limited options for breakfast and dinner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reedley,Ca.

The hotel is in a beautiful city.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff isn't very friendly, bad customer service. We couldn't get the AC to work in the room, we didn't have time to fiddle with it, the next day, I called down to the front desk n spoke to Jacqueline who was rude and didn't try to help, all she did was try to put the blame on me for not reporting the problem, first of all, why are they renting these rooms with broken AC's anyway?, the balcony doors are locked shut so that just made things worse! It was HOT in the room. upon checkout, Jacqueline just had a smirk on her face, I've never been treated like that at a hotel. I don't think we will be going back there. The manager, Colleen was supposed to give me some sort of credit but haven't heard from her yet.
1 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
I mistakenly did not book with the corporate deal code for my company and did not notice until checkout. The desk was adamant it had to be used when the room was booked. It is convenient to the office and used extensively by our company. I will be using your competitor in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Close to mall. Great toiletries.
4 out of 5
by geralyn moger

monrovia

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Missed a lot of my flights for an important interview and the hotel staff were extremely accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encinitas, CA

Comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It looks and feels like the hotel common areas and rooms were recently renovated. Very clean too. We were in room 415 which had a lovely view of the mountains. We visit family in Monrovia and usually drive into Pasadena to stay. No more though. We will stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fell a bit short from Pasadena

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This Courtyard Marriott in Monrovia is great, very friendly staff, but we stayed at the Pasadena hotel location the night before and felt that hotel is a bit better since they've just renovated with newer rooms and furniture and the room is a bit bigger at Pasadena.