Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Right off the freeway

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Came to visit family in the area. Shopping center and restaurants nearby. Everything you need is within a short walking distance. Room was clean, great staff, and easy parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Stained rug and fitted sheet. Gross

Posted Jan 5, 2018
I checked into room 118 on the first floor. The room had a funny odor and the rug had a lot of stains so I didn't want to walk barefoot. One of the queen beds had a stained fitted sheet, in a the center of the bed! So gross. I reported it to the manager who took the sheets. (I changed the other beds sheets too just in case). She told me her housekeepers were not there and did not have access to the fitted sheets. I had to cover the mattress' with flat sheets. So disappointing. :-/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Checked in early. A great blessing!!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We were coming from out of town but had to be there at 8am to drop my daughter off at camp. So we went to the hotel after and they let my son and I check in early. Yes!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel room!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Bed is comfortable. The couch is very beautiful and comfortable, The rolling coffee table is very good idea. It is very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Nice Room, close to restaurants, church & Pasadena

Posted Dec 5, 2017
After spending much time walking at Descanso Gardens it was great to come into a clean and updated room. Many restaurants located on the same street. The hotel is just a few minutes away from Pasadena. The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monrovia

Nice place for a good rest-bit

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Modern CLEAN, very accessable
Cons: FREE ROOM SERVICE!!
Location: It's about 10 minutes (via the incredibly close freeway) from Pasadena. Monrovia is pretty centrally located to everything in the SGV. Great hotel
I stayed here for a few days to clear my head and re-group. The hotel is immaculate, the staff warm, professional and friendly. My room was great, with a cool, modern decor and it was also spacious. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Nice stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Everything is fine
Location: Location is near a freeway, a major mall is close by and tons of restaurants to eat
Very clean and friendly staff. Area is safe. Free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monrovia

Close to freeway and resturants

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Excellent this my 2nd stay in 3 months. Love this locatipn very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A front desk lady needs professional training

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for two nights from two different reservation sources. Overall it was a good stay. The hotel is clean and provides free internet and has good connection. The hotel is right next to the high way, and may not be suitable to some customers who is sensitive to noise during the sleep. The only issue is with a front desk lady. Put away the detailed communication content. This lady kept saying she could not communicate with me and pretended I don't speak English well. Even if I don't speak English well and she spoke English, would it be her patience and responsibility to convey the messages to the customers? For a three-star hotel seeking upwards development, the staff would be patient while not in rush hours. If the customers don't understand well no matter how, it would be the staff's responsibility to make the customers to understand, instead of blaming customers not to understand. This is how I interpret good service or not. I think this front desk lady is not qualified for working in this hotel. A comment from an outsider.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Close walking distance to restaurants.
Cons: Hotel was listed as being "Pasadena/Monrovia" or "Monrovia/Pasadena". In fact, it's a 15 minute drive to Pasadena. I needed a hotel closer to Pas.
Good hotel, even very good. Neat, clean. Nice experience.