Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great experience . The room was very clean, and spacious . Easy check in and check out .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice place close to Rose Bowl concert

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The fresh free cookie and comfortable bed.
Cons: Bigger swimming pool and a fresh cookie on check out.
Location: Rose Bowl Concert. Coco's.
We stayed her because the reviews were good and the price was very reasonable. We love it. Love the fresh cookie they gave on checkin. The room was spacey and the bed was comfortable. Lots of great places to eat near by. Drove to Rose Bowl for a concert. Was delighted to drive back to this hotel instead of driving home which was much further. The staff was really nice and the parking was free and right next to lobby. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, BR

Hotel conveniently located close to family members

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Staff were attentive but not overly, facilities were modern and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, CA

One of the Best Hotel near Pasadena

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Direct access to freeway on and off ramps. The hotel was still very quiet from noises.
Cons: Need lighting at the desk area for work. AC unit was very loud. Construction activities next to the hotel early in the morning
Location: Lots of restaurants to eat and a shopping mall nearby.
We stayed at this Double Tree because of the style and updates in the rooms and the lobby. The pictures are exactly true. The room was very nice and spacious, with a fixed sofa by the wall for extra resting area. The closets and drawers are nicely situated in the bathroom. Nice hair drier. Great small size heated pool and seating areas around the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in the area

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I usually stay here if i ever need a place to stay in the area. Hotel is the nicest in the area and will book again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Convenient location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Liked everything except the bathroom - sliding doors don't provide privacy. Don't close completely and don't lock. Would have been nice to have bathrobes. The free internet is appreciated but it's so unrealible that we couldn't use it at all. Overall great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel close to where I needed go

Posted Jul 1, 2017
3 days into my stay, they confused my reservation, and locked me out. Told me my time was up and I needed to get my stuff out. I told them I had two more days they dug deeper and found out it was a mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great service at the front desk, have warm cookies

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: 4 stars is totally there.
Cons: The hotel is little bit old
They are reliable, quick check in, a very nice place to stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Rooms in need of renovation

Posted May 26, 2017
No safe available in rooms. Rooms 1990s design. Uncomfortable bathrooms. When booking through Expedia, they won't put you in HHonors floor even though you're a HHonors member. Our room had stains on ceilings, old construction flaws and some electrical outlets didn't work. Staff was very nice and apologetic but GM and MOD were nowhere available. We'll wait until room upgrades are completed before we return. Building, public areas and cookies are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always the cleanest and most updated hotel.

Posted May 23, 2017
I always stay here when in town. I love the decor and how updated it is. The pool is the reason I chose here the first time. Very nice! Comfy and great atmosphere with amazing chairs and couches. The restaurant that's here has some real amazing dishes. Love lounging here by pool and having lunch.