Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Close to family

Posted May 17, 2017
Repeat stay as hotel close to family.. Great bathroom with walk in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandwich , ma cape cod

Great hotel, close to college graduation

Posted May 16, 2017
Daughter graduated from USC, convenient and relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It was a nice hotel but you could hear everything in the hallways. Doors closing, people talking. It woke us up many times throughout the night. It was a horrible nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
About average for hotel stay. The bed was totally unacceptable; it was about a foot off the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I went back to my home town to visit from Arizona I have never stayed at this hotel but always passed by it. I can honestly say it's well worth it the price can be lower I think but other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel for the price. The beds are very low to the floor. Not as comfy as I would've hoped for a Double Tree Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel and staff. Very good condition. Not good shuttle service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I was dark dreary and uninviting. For hotel with comparable rates in area the only thing that is appealing is the drive up to the hotel. I should have complained but I had so much work to do I couldn't waste any time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful hotel in Monrovia!!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Right on Huntington this is a perfect hotel to stay in the Monrovia area! Just minutes away from beautiful downtown Monrovia...Myrtle Ave. Great shopping and food. The hotel is very clean and the front staff was absolutely wonderful!! They were very helpful and nice! Great for family stays or business trips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Double Tree Monrovia

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: modern feel, clean, view
Location: Restaurants, west field mall, race track,
The hotel was very clean, had great staff, and had a great view. overall very happy