Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn in Monrovia

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Used to live nearby.
Cons: TV. Maybe a microwave in every room.
Very comfortable bed and clean room! Plenty of parking. Close to many restaurants and walking distance to Trader Joe's. What more could you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monrovia, CA

Best Hotel in Town!!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
I've traveled quite a bit, so I've stayed at many hotels--both in California and throughout the states. I have to say that Oak Tree is probably one of my favorites? Why? The beds are soooo comfortable!!... when I come here, I sleep like a baby... I can't even say that about some of the Marriott's I've stayed at. Another reason is that everything is super clean and feels fresh--which I definitely can't say about every hotel. Also, the staff is super friendly and helpful... When you come to Oak Tree, you will get beyound value!! Will definitely will come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This was a lovely place to stay, the staff were very helpful, the room was clean and breakfast was nice, I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redwood city, ca

Spacious

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We were only in for one night it’s was a nice room fridge and microwave available and bathroom, shower was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice hotel to stay with

Posted Oct 21, 2017
It is such a clean and nice hotel to stay with and surely will come back next time, staff are friendly, room is clean and the bed is so much comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right next to the freeway

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Lots of room issues, broken door lock, WiFi issues, tv issues. Staff was helpful tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great for the price.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and well stocked. Very quiet!!! The sheets were nice, bleached and crisp!
Cons: Carpet is a bit old and worn. Air conditioning unit is older so it is louder and rattles, but works nicely!
Location: Hotel is located on main street filled with nearby restaurants and shops. Easy access to the freeway!!
Check in and out was very convenient. Hotel is close to the freeway and located near many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atascadero

Such a deal

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Really terrific hotel for the money. We are returning customers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Ok for the price and our use. We did not expect much since our time in room was only for sleeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: How quiet it was!!
Cons: Outside could use updating.
Location: Not far from the Rose Bowl where we went and a Claim Jumper is across the street
Hotel is next to the freeway yet we could not hear a thing in the room. AC is very quiet as well which made for a restful night. Great location and even comes with a small continental breakfast which was nice for the kids.