Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jan

Great location!

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Ok cheap overnight
2 out of 5
by Ralph

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is very old and badly in need of maintenance and repairs. Staff were polite and helpful - apart from their inability to speak English. I would not recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Room from hell

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Wotif
We checked into room late afternoon, quickly got ready and hit the town. Came back to room in the morning for some sleep Upon going to bed we noticed the bedding was heavily stained and sheets were not clean. Slept on top of the bed, shower in the morning was disappointing! Either was burning hot or ice cold. Tidying up the room before checkout we found dirty underwear under the bed. A bloody towel under the mattress and also food, rubbish and dirty cutlery under the sofa cushions. Told the staff and was no response to the filth we seen and nothing done by there management team. Terrible place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Cheap and Nasty

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Wotif
We booked for five days and after a few hours couldn’t get out fast enough. Druggies, filthy rooms and no security on the windows just for starters. I wouldn’t put my first ex wife in that hovel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hobart

helpful staff ,

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Wotif
Very well located , within walking distance to Box Hill Central . An older style motel with every thing needed including a full kitchen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It could be better

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Wotif
Fighting through the night and you shouldn't have to ask for toilet paper and for you room to be cleaned after 4days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Stale smells
Stunk of stale cigarette smoke. Cigarette burn holes in spare blanket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Wotif
We arrived late & were greeted courtesly. Myself & 3 children found the accomodation very comfortable & value for money. We would return to the same motel if we had a reason to be overnight in the vicinity again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Wotif
We were moved between three rooms during our three night stay. Our initial room had a blocked shower and chicken bones in the sink so we were moved into another room which was already booked for the next day meaning we were forced to move rooms again. Our final room had a loose door handle which was prone to falling off and the wood surrounding the handle had rotted - did not feel safe or secure in this room. Shower was incapable of maintaining a temperature and the bathroom needed to be painted. Beds were old and sagging and TV was missing channels. Overall room decor was dated and the doona wasn't warm at all. All three rooms smelled of cigarette smoke and ambulance and police cars were in the carpark one night. Animals living in the roof and stairs are crooked and wobbly Disappointed with our stay; felt unsafe and as if we were paying far more than was necessary considering the quality. Do not recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Drugs, alcohol and prostitution
My daughter booked in and was horrified by the stench of alcohol and drugs. The clientele that she saw gave her a sense of fear. She viewed the room and found covers thrown over the beds and furniture. The room smelt of dirty bodies, alcohol and drugs. She felt this accomadation was very unsafe and completely inappropriate. She left and found accomodation at the Quest. We were too frightened to stay!