Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: proximity to trams
Cons: The out dated decor, stairs to upstairs rooms, non slip covering very worn, several steps very bendy
Location: proximity to trams, boxhill station
Not a good experience, on check-in the power was off in the room, was asked to stay with no power, took 2 hours to fix. Not the room we asked for. Told they didn't have a room like the photos on the website. Funny smell in room. Very dated, some issues with stairs not very safe up to our room. Water hot and close to tram transport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Convenient location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Close to Box Hill Central
Didn't enjoy stay at all. Thought it was more like the photos displayed on website but was disappointed to find they were far from the true state of room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Absolute filth! Dirty and stinky :( STAY AWAY!!

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was close to the hospital
Cons: EVERYTHING!!
From food left in the microwave to pillows covered in hair. This place was just disgusting. The bathroom was filthy, hairs all over the handbasin and god knows what on the shower base. We were forced to stay but I was scared for my life! We chose not sleep in the bed but on top of the tablecloth that was passed off as a bed spread. Luckily I had Glen20 and pine-o-clean otherwise I would have slept in my car, or the street. The overpowering smell of stale cigarettes hit us in the face as soon as we opened the door. The fridge was dirty, inside and out. A huge pile of crumbs was left on the bench in front of the cooktop. Old croissants, obviously from a previous occupant, were in the microwave. The cutlery drawer contained filthy cutlery along with a bread bag full of mouldy crumbs. Luckily we had our travel mugs and some plastic spoons with us! I can't explain enough how bad this place is!! Do yourself a favour and go elsewhere!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grotty pit from hell

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Wotif
Come down from NSW for a wedding and I stupidly was trying to save some money (even though my partner wanted to stay elsewhere) so we drive up and I knew instantly that it was not going to be nice but as the wedding was starting soon there was no time to change. We walked through overflowing garbage and inside the room was cigarette smell and burn marks on the bed spread. When my partner went to get towels the manager informed him they were all in the wash! No soap and certainly no iron. Housekeeping (I use the term loosely) was cleaning rooms at 3pm and only had a little container with crappy stuff in it. Dirty and disgusting and we didn't bother showering in fear of catching something. I've never stayed at such a grotesque place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Theo from Abbotsford NSW

The poorest motel we ever stayed at.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
This has to be the worst motel we ever stayed at and we do lots of travelling in Asia. Discarded mattresses around, fridges and car batteries. There was no tv remote. We asked but never got one. There was 2 tissues in the tissue box. They did give us some when we asked. The kitchen and the freezer was dirty with droppings around. The carpet in the lounge had a burn mark if as someone placed a hot casserole on it. There was only aircon in the lounge and the remote was falling to pieces. The shower for did not close allowing water to wet the floor outside the shower cubicle. The cabots in the bedroom were broken. There was a piece of wood to keep the kitchen window open. The stairs leading to the rooms was unstable. However, the beds were clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was scared and had to leave.

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location was ok
Cons: Pretty much everything
They had rented rooms in the hotel to people in need. Drug addicts etc.. It made it unsafe for others
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tas

Needs updating slight smell

Posted Jan 25, 2016
For the price and location was good ...........................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Convenient location for Box Hill

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Cons: Providing bottled water would be good.
All linen and bedding were clean. An older facility. Close to Box Hill commercial area - good for working in that area. Motel staff really helpful.