Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible view from the room. Wonderful pool and gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney austr

Good facilities very good breakfast. Great positio

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great view
Cons: Cuisine
Location: Charlie Chaplin museum nearby and a must visit.
Cuisine and menu choices not up to standard for such a hotel,very restricted and ordinary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the stafe in the reciption very bad

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
very bad treatment this is first time i faced like this treatment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, Hampshire.

An absolutely wonderful, magical place.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The room(s) were absolutely fantastic... Views gracing Lake Geneva from the balcony, beautiful bathroom facilities and the bed comfort was lovely.
Cons: We had one issue with room service where our meal arrived quite late and only slightly warm. They did offer us to compensate us for this.
Location: The location is probably one of the most beautiful places in Europe and I was very, very, very impressed!
Upon arrival at the hotel the reception staff were welcoming and this made for a lovely entrance to our break away. The team members were wonderfully helpful throughout our stay and really strived to make us have a special experience within the hotel. The restaurant staff were equally good and really went the extra mile to make our time eating very special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Great view to the lake, some perks

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The hotel has a great view to the lake, actually an amazing view, the hotel is fine but in my room the tv control didn't work and has to be changed, one lamp was broken and the in room dinner wasn't that good. But the view is worth it!!
5 out of 5
by Yi from Shanghai

Fabulous location, view and facility

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
In addition to its outstanding location and environment, the hotel overlooks the Lake Geneva, lakeside towns and the snow mountains at the back. A very good place to have holiday and a car tour near Lousanne.
5 out of 5
by Ann M from Connecticut

Very satisfied

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is truly a five star hotel. The facilities are great and the staff is very helpful. We had dinner and breakfast there and both were very good. I went to the spa for a massage and was very pleased. The hotel is on a hill overlooking Lake Geneva and the rooms have a beautiful view. You will need a GPS to find the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facilities and hotel. Lacks atmosphere.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Great pool and fitness facilities, stunning view.
Cons: Ability to eat earlier in a restaurant with a decent selection of meals for children. Atmosphere to chill out a bit, too serious a place.
Can't fault standard of hotel, that's why you pay for it. Lacks atmosphere and not set up for young families. Think they are there to impress people with a bit of money. We turned up with rucksacks via public transport, so looked and felt out of place.. Wanted dinner before 7pm, but the restaurant was not open. We were to use the Piano bar and it's menu. Very good quality meal, but the Piano bar is not set up for eating. Small tables that the plates could barely fit on. Again, we felt out of place as no one else was eating here. The children's limited choice was to come with ice cream dessert. When we asked for this we were informed that this is not always the case as it depends on how the waiter ordered it!? I suppose we should have contested it further as the menu clearly stated it does.