Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Excellent couple retreat

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
My fiancé and I had a wonderful two-night stay at Le Mirador. I arranged plans to have our proposal at the resort and concierge was more than willing to go out of their way to help out. The views are outstanding and the amenities are excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A trip to remember

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
From the time i walked in to the hotel till the time i left, everything was implacable. The balconey was by its self a pleasure. The breakfast was nice and the area was impressive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Services need to be improved

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Breathtaking view and nice rooms. However, the services need to be improved. The services do not match the 5 star but services at 3 star hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take a packed lunch and don't complain!

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The local area and views are absolutely stunning! We were happy with our room and the view of the lake; clean, a good size and the terrace allowed a view of the sunrise, mountains and the lake. Gym facilities and the pool were good. The food is a major let down. A 5* hotel serving cold food that is meant to be hot, over cooked pasta, and generally disappointing dishes, does not to me deserve to be called 5*. I cannot actually provide any positives about the food we ate. We cancelled our dinner in the restaurant and actually left the hotel a night early, leaving a hole in our pocket, but this was better than waking up starving! The staff - while the waiting staff tried their best, there are simply not enough of them. So service is slow, and they seemed pretty embarrassed by the quality of the food they were serving and the speed that it took. We complained to the manager, who could not understand how we could fault anything served in the hotel - it must be our palettes that are not accustomed to quality food than her kitchen! The manager rudely told us no one else had complained about the food - having since left the hotel and read reviews, I know we are not alone! Cold scrambled eggs at 6am to me doesn't scream a kitchen that knows what they are doing! We would not return - the terrible food stopped us from relaxing and enjoying the stay. We are sure that the local area has lots to offer - but that was not the relaxing trip we had planned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing views and room. Only so- so menu and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd visit again

Posted May 29, 2017 on CheapTickets
nice room, terrace with spectacular view, perfect place to take a rest
4 out of 5
by Gareth

Le Mirador

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing views from the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful retreat.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Gorgeous views of the lake and mountains. Bucolic setting. Comfortable accommodations. Attentive, experienced staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible view from the room. Wonderful pool and gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney austr

Good facilities very good breakfast. Great positio

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great view
Cons: Cuisine
Location: Charlie Chaplin museum nearby and a must visit.
Cuisine and menu choices not up to standard for such a hotel,very restricted and ordinary