Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andalucia Spain

adequate for overnight stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Clean and warm
We booked through expedia but the date had to be changed last minute and we informed reception direct by phone as soon as we realised. We were told the price would not be that of expedia but would be their normal rate for the one night excl. breakfast. The room allotted to us appeared to be the one seen and booked through expedia at a good price. It turned out to be a small attic bedroom with skylight situated on the 5th floor, five flights of stairs and no lift available. The absence of a lift was not mentioned on hotel information and at our age we would have thought twice with prior knowledge. We spoke with the Manager the next morning who was adamant the small room and bed at the top of the hotel was of their standard. We disagreed. We hope that Expedia will refund the money we paid to them as we have now paid twice. Once to the hotel and a debit on our bank statement to Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Florian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. yes, there is no lift, but we ask if you need any help with your logage. or next time dont hesitate to ask for a ground or low floor room. sorry if the room seems to be small for you. we hope to see you back to show you we can be helpfull. Your faithfully.
4 out of 5
by Deryck

Busy but calm

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was just a stopover night, the hotel was quite busy with business travellers and the restaurant was full the staff coped well keeping all tables moving. The rooms are standard but clean, quiet and comfortable with reliable free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017
Dear Mr Deryck. Thank you for your nice comment. We are happy to know you enjoy your stay with us. its a pleasur to see you back. Your faithfully. Florian D.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, England

Not the best Kyriad Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See my comments above!
Location: N/A
Hotel was not easy to find and our "welcome" was anything but warm. The lady on reception was officious and made no attempt to "engage" with us. The room was basic, but clean and the beds were comfortable. We booked a table for our evening meal as we have eaten at numerous Kyriad hotels in the past and the food has always been good. I can now say that after holidaying in France for over 20 years, our evening meal was the worst we have ever been served. The fish and chips my wife had were served in a cardboard box and the fish had obviously been frozen and appeared to be reconstituted. I had a veal dish that was bland and overcooked. We both opted for the desert buffet, which seemed to mainly consist of items such as Smarties. The standard of the food was poor and it was also expensive. I must say on the positive side that our waitress, Justine, was delightful. We stayed at the Kyriad on our way back up from the Dordogne as it was a convenient distance from Calais for an overnight stay. We also looked at previous reviews and should have taken more notice of some of the warnings. The staff at this hotel should go and visit their colleagues in Chambray les Tours, where we stayed on our way down. This is a fantastic budget hotel that we would recommend to anyone. Bottom line here is that I wouldn't use this hotel again and would warn others to do so at their peril.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Anglian Coast

Almost Perfect

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Rooms fitted with Hooks and Draws for clothes
Location: There is a huge walk through Market Hall , The City of Rouen is worth a look but note it is in the valley .
Hotel could do with a swimming pool & Fitness Equipment even though there is a fitness centre near by AND someone to check that The Pamphlets are up to date .
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Be aware there was no lift!
Stopped over en route to Loire Valley. Hotel is basic but has everything needed & is very clean. Restaurant was good with variety & good service from helpful staff. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Gitana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

leafy suburbs setting

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
good over night stop in a nice area not your usual industrial zone .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Hello and thank you for your comment. We are lucky to have a park of greenery in the heart of the city. cordially Stéphane
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Staff speak some English but will respond better if you attempt some French. They do try to be helpful. The bathrooms are quite small and seem to all have showers and no bath.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Warwickshire

Good stop off en route to south west France

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Location: Near to Carrefour, shopping centre and restaurants
Easy check in, friendly service, comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels