Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 stars! Amazing! Loved our stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2018
5 star B &B! House was newly built, huge and beautiful. Spotlessly clean with a huge washroom in the room. The walls were very well insulated and we could barely hear our neighbours coming and going. The house was centrally located just a 5-10 minute drive from all 3 Mont Tremblant villages and located very close to the Scandinavian baths. There is a bike trail just behind the house. The service was amazing and courteous. Breakfast was served between 8-10am and cooked by the owner with a choice of crepes or omelettes with an assortment of croissants scones and cereal. I was most impressed by how large and beautiful the house was. It was much grander than in any of the photos I have seen. We drove around and saw other B&Bs in the area and this one is by far the most picturesque and modern looking. Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Just lovely

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Pros: the host were so nice and helpful
Cons: no complaints
Location: ski (x and downhill), hike, snowshoe, great restaurants a short drive away, spa nearby (scandinave)
So Amazing - to think Serge has built this all himself! Set between the village and the hill in a quiet woodland, just off the main road connecting the two. Delicious breakfast, pastries, scones and banana bread with fresh homemade jam - yum. And a choice of other hardy breakfast options. Left fatter and happier (even with all the skiing! :) ) Comfy and very clean bedrooms, and friendly cozy common areas in front of the fire - to read or chat. Groomed ski trail (skate-ski and classic track set) literally a stones throw (just hike 15m up to the rail trail). Both of them were lovely hosts, full of a love of life! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Gem in the Woods

Posted Mar 11, 2018
A fabulous gem away from the chaos of the village. Located in the woods just minutes away from the spa this is an amazing place yet close to everything. Serge was extremely friendly and made us a gourmet breakfast. It felt like we were at the spa - I would highly recommend this place for everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A great place to relax

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
A great place to stay. Great location and a very quiet place to relax.Serge is a great host and a wealth of knowledge about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent quiet getaway

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We are were a couple looking for quiet getaway weekend and enjoy a day of Cross country skiing. First the trails are directly in the back yard of this B&B, this was much appreciated. The look and feel of this place is amazing, extremely clean, nicely finished, all around great place. One of the owners (or maybe the only one) was a very nice man, the breakfast he prepared was excellent. Would definitely recommend. Would not recommend for the following people: - If you are planning to watch a good movie at night (22 inch tv) - If you are out there to party (quiet and calm place) Other than these two points, this place is away in the woods but close to everything interesting in the Tremblant area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Serge was an incredible host and the home was beautiful. Everything we needed was looked after and no detail was missed. Very comfortable B&B and will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Serge was an excellent host. Bnb located a short drive from the ski hill. Price far more reasonable than the village.
5 out of 5
by Chantale

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario Canada

Beautiful chalet nestled in quiet setting

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Beauty of the building, cleanliness and attention to detail by the establishment owner.
Location: The famous cycling and cross country path known as the Petite Train du Nord passes directly behind the house. It is centrally located .
The chalet has beautiful wood detailing, is spotless and very comfortable. The location is central to skiing, cycling or exploring the ville de St. Jovite as well as the mountain resort. Serge the owner has designed and executed one of the best B&B experiences found at Mont Tremblant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Quiet refuge found in Mont Tremblant area

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location. Ambience, comfortable. Hosts very friendly. Breakfasts! so good.
Cons: maybe a reading chair with lamp in the bedroom. Loved the view of the forest from our room.
Location: close to all the activities, shopping and restaurants within a short drive. skiing, mountain go karts, ski tram cars, shopping, entertainment, hiking
What a wonderful B&B. Now I know why I prefer this type of accommodation over large hotels with all the amenities. It is the personal attention of care and detail not found elsewhere. The bedroom (Nymphea) was cozy with cheerful green walls, iron bed with lots of pillows, very comfortable mattress with high quality linens. The bathroom and bedroom were both exceptionally clean. And now the breakfast (served between 8 and 10am) was prepared fresh and cooked to order. Our choice was an egg omelet with ham, sauteed coloured peppers topped with plenty of cheese. Whatever your fancy, I know he would exceed your expectations. The omelet also came with fresh fruit, toast and the most delicious strawberry jam that he makes in house. The location is excellent, between the Mont Tremblant village and the town of St Jovite. A short drive to all kinds of excellent restaurants made it also very convenient. There is a bike trail than runs directly behind the house. The owners also enjoy gardening and sharing it with guests.