Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feels like home

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, hot tub, friendly owner.
Cons: A little salt on the slope on a very snowy day.
Location: French restaurants
Our car got stranded in the snow on the way to the hotel. When we ran to the hotel for help, the owner generously helped us to get out of the snow. It's a quiet french style hotel in the woods. The room is clean and lovely. Great breakfast and outdoor hot tub! It is a great choice for visitors and especially skiers going to Mont-Tremblant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in a chalet type of hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
It was a wonderful stay at this hotel, it's built with solid wood in a forest setting. Very nice decorations and rooms. I felt living in Europe again. The breakfast was homemade and it tastes excellent. We will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Mont Tremblant, QC, Canada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
French style breakfast, home comfort room, friendly host
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Wonderfull, relaxing experience

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Owners made our visit exceptional. The attention to detail in the breakfast alone was fabulous. The deer were ever present around the property and wonderful to watch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Northwoods B&B in a beautiful location!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Beautiful Northwoods-style B&B in a quiet, wooded area close to town and multi-use trail. Lots of wildlife and amenities, including outdoor pool and Whirlpool. Friendly hosts that went out of their way for us. I stayed as part of an Ironman race, and they even prepared a great, healthy pre-race breakfast to take with me early in the morning. Food was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gessicka from saint-Jean sur richelieu

Fin de semaine en amoureux TRÈS réussi!

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Les propriétaires sont très accueillants et très chaleureux! Ce fut un plaisir de séjourner à l'escale du nord. Le seule petit bémol est le faut qu'il n'y ait pas de télé dans la chambre et que toutes les installations (salle de ciné, piscine, spa, sauna, salle de jeux, ect) ferme à 10h. Nous qui sommes couche tard de nature avons au moins eu l'accord de faire un feu après 10h dehors! Par contre les allées et venues dehors en dedans et les heures de rentré ne sont pas réglementées! Nous avons somme toute passé une TRÈS bel fin de semaine dans un endroit paradisiaque et nous avons été reçue très agréablement en plus du généreux et bon petit déjeuner 3 service au réveil! !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitby, ON

Superb place to stay.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff, surrounding environment, proximity to ski slopes.
Cons: All was perfect.
Location: Great location for skiers, outdoor activities.
We had a great time. Staff was very friendly. It was a great experience.
5 out of 5
by M.W. from Gstaad

Geheimtipp

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Die Gastgeber sind sehr freundlich und äusserst hilfsbereit und haben aufmersam für unser Wohl gesorgt. Schöner Schwimmpool zum abkühlen, ein geheizter Whirlpool zur Erholung, dazu eine kleine Sauna, was will man mehr. Tolle Umgebung im Wald mit der Möglichkeit wilde Hirsche und div. Vogelarten zu beobachten, während man im Liegestuhl relaxt. Wir würden wieder im Escale buchen. Preis ist nicht der günstigste, aber das Geld Wert, schon nur wegen dem guten Kaffee beim Morgenessen. Familiäre Atmosphäre. Morgenessen an einem grossen Tisch mit allen Gästen ist spannend.