Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We had a great stay at this B&B. The place is clean and the owner is very friendly. It is a small facility with everything you need within the building. The breakfast is really good too! I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Wonderful Stay...

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Quite location, friendly atmosphere.
Cons: All was excellent
Location: Many activities were available in Mont Tremblant. Only a short drive from the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay for beginning to end. Denis was an excellent host and went out of his nway to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfasts were delicious! We had some trouble with our car while at the hotel and once again Denis went above and beyond to aid us with our situation and make sure we were able to enjoy our stay and made sure we got home safe and sound. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B in the woods

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great little B&B with all sorts of amenities (pool, hot tub, game and video room, etc) perfect for a weekend getaway. The service was excellent and the included breakfast was quite good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Different from hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I selected this stay because good ratings and listed on the top of search. Rating and review were right. This place is run by French gentleman Denis. He warmly welcomed us when checking in and booked nice locak restaurant fot the late diner. The restaurant was very nice. Also, he prepared the breakfast for us and deers. Two other couoles joined the breakfast and chat not like a hitel. I eecommend this to whom is looking for staying in the area. Paul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful B and B in the woods

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Friendly hosts, delicious breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet location in the woods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Denis, Hotel Management
Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous apprécions vos commentaires !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Quiet location, close to all activities

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Host(s) as enjoyable as the facility!
Cons: Nothing, will stay there again.
Location: Absolutely everything, Mont Tremblant is a four seasons resort.
Spotless, "haute cuisine" breakfast, view wildlife from the reading room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Denis, Hotel Management
Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous apprécions vos commentaires !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Welcoming Host

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The peaceful environment, and the freindly conversation in the morning
Cons: Bring down the bright yellow colors, to a more earth tone
Location: The charming village of St-Therese with excellent restaurent, of course the village of Mont-Tremblam, and hikes in the National Park.
The host was charming, friendly, and extreamly helpful. A beautiful setting, the start of every days with the perfect breakfast and coffee. L' Escale du Nord is a plase i will recomend to all my friends for a relax stay in Mont-Tremblan. Thank you Dennie
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Denis, Hotel Management
Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous apprécions vos commentaires !
5 out of 5
by Line

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Nice weekend at Escale du Nord

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was wonderful. The chalet did become very quiet after 9pm, so we felt we had to tiptoe around and whisper after dark, and the hot tub closed very early at 10pm- but other than that, the food was great, the place was very clean and inviting, the remote location was wonderful and the hosts were very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Lovely B&B! Will go back!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This is a really lovely B&B, only around 15 minutes from the Tremblant ski hill, and about 5 minutes from the town. Dennis, the host, was accommodating, friendly, and made us feel instantly welcome. The drive up through the trees is magical, the property is gorgeous - and don't be surprised to see deer out your window in the morning! Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious. I have already recommended this place to other skiiers; and will definitely be going back!