Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel near the slopes

Posted Apr 19, 2018
disappointed with the prices of the supper at the restaurant in the hotel. Restaurant was closed and we we're offered to eat in the bar, should have notified me before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slope side

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Fabulous weekend in an incredible hotel! Staff was helpful kind and very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Ski in/out

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Love the slope side location and the pool facilities .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Just okay

Posted Apr 10, 2018
I was disappointed with the service, price and beds. The sheets were like paper. The food at the lobby was terrible and everything was closed or really expensive. Great location, great spa and great pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, right at base

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Lovely staff, great food and drink. We stayed for one night and two days coming up from New England and the snow was great. I recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

relaxation

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: everything was super close.
had a family get away to relax. the pools and hot tubs, atmosphere was perfect. def going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Excellent hotel! Ski on ski out is amazing! Will return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff

Posted Apr 6, 2018
No exception here.. Richard was great and everyone at the hotel was very nice and helpful. Location is great, facilities are clean and perfect for a family getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location. Ski in and Ski Out

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pros: Location Outdoor Pool Bed was comfortable Staff was friendly
Cons: Despite asking for a room that was pet free and being put on a floor that was supposedly "Pet Free" we still heard and saw people and their dogs.
Location: Ski In and Ski Out Close to pedestrian village but not too close
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times but not in the past couple of years. Updates to the main lobby and dining areas have been completed - they are interesting. They appear to have tired to be retro (1940s -1960s) but with a few modern pieces thrown in. Egg chairs, stools and deco style furniture in places - it doesn't work - a mishmash! They have also overhauled the name and structure of the dining room and the Axe lounge. The food choices were limited, mediocre quality and overpriced. Despite the 'miss' on the new rebranding of the restaurants and common area design the ski in and ski out location and the outdoor pool and hot tub as well as the fact that the pedestrian village has lots of places to eat - although overpriced - the Fairmont was a good choice for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Natalie Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Our stay was very relaxing as the staff would take care of everything even before we asked. I particularly appreciated that we could just put our skis at the hotel and ski away to the hills. I also greatly enjoyed the pools and the outdoor spas. I would suggest the Gold package if you want the best accomodations and service. They also have a cocktail hour and a continental breakfast which are great in this package.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Natalie Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.