Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel near a lake with beautiful view

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice hotel. Room in need of updrades and maintenance. Beautiful view to the lake and the pedestrian village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

IRONMAN! :)

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: We liked Miss Linda at the front desk the most! She was always so helpful...as was the rest of the staff. We loved the indoor and outdoor pool.
Cons: So sorry to hear about the previous owner passing. We hope that a new owner comes along and continues with the same vision. Truly a special place!
Location: The Village of M. T. is only 1.2 miles away...a simple walk. There were outdoor farmers markets, plenty of hiking trails and our favorite..the zipline
We came up so my husband could be in his first Ironman. We wanted something that was close so we could walk to the Village, but we also wanted a kitchen to ensure our dietary needs were met. The staff was incredible, friendly and helpful! It was a home away from home. The view from our Chalet was gorgeous. The amenities were clean. We truly could not have asked for more!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Boating casino restaurant
Nice place to stay,large rooms lots to do casino and more
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec Canada

Hotel needs a makeover

Posted Aug 5, 2016
As we discovered upon our arrival this hotel has been for sale since 2014 according to receptionist. Sadly in the meantime it has been neglected and now is not the hotel we once knew and enjoyed so many times.The main dining room and bar are closed, very disappointing, our room was furnished with old furniture, the beds old with thin and torn sheets, some lights not working, modem for wifi not functional, no extras such as pillows, ironing board, torn screen patio door quite shocking! As we were there for only one night we decided to stay ( also non refundable). Fortunately we enjoyed a lovely dinner at a nearby restaurant and a very relaxing massage at the spa (which has not changed). The views remain the same and beautiful so we can only hope that this hotel will be sold and given the TLC it needs and be restored to its' full potential. Until then cannot possibly recommend this hotel. Mont Tremblant is a very worthwhile area to visit however, many hotels to choose from and special mention to "La Petite Cachée" the great restaurant where we had dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Fantastic gem with private beach and pool

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The lakefront, with grass, beach, shaded sitting areas, docks, a large swimming pool and a fantastic swimming lake free of any seaweed or motor boats.
Cons: They should re-open the restaurant/dining room and outdoor lake/pool bar and keep the pool open until sunset. Perhaps a family activity program.
Location: Mount Tremblant is a destination in and of itself. The hotel is slightly off the beaten path but that is also quieter and more private.
This hotel is nostalgic for an earlier time when people sat around the grand piano singing in the evening and spent their summer days at a lake resort instead of flying south or owning a private cottage. It has so much potential - the cozy dining room sits empty and the outdoor bar is not serviced. The outdoor pool is only open until 6pm. The private access to the lake in a great swimming spot and the free kayaks, canoes and paddle boats make this a real treasure. We had a renovated room and it was spacious and lovely, including a kitchenette. Rather than cutting back on services and selling off rooms as condos, the owners would do well to restore it to its old-style glory and market it better as a family summer resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston ontario

nice clean place but dated

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: lots of room, fully equipped kitchen so could make meals there, very friendly staff, very clean
Cons: could decorate a little bit, make it a little more inviting, the bed linens need to be replaced, clean but small holes in the sheets! place is dated
Location: pretty location and great view! short drive to all the action at the tremblant village
Great location and very welcoming and friendly staff. Place is dated and could use some sprucing up and decorating inside the units but very clean, nice pool area, quick drive to base of the hill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Bel hôtel dans un magnifique décor

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Oui, et on y retournerait avec plaisir.
Cons: Quelques chaises longues de plus sur le terrain et autour des plages.
Location: Très rustique, et possibilité d'activités nautique diverses. Tennis en excellente condition.
Lac magnifique avec eau impeccable. Une piscine extérieur et une intérieure en excellente condition, et bonne surveillance. Vue splendide. Très propre chambre et terrain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
I wish Ihad more time to stay there but I am sure Iwold come back again for special time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older tranquility

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great views, older hotel, restaurant not operating any more, not all websites mention it. Great for relaxing and enjoying nature. Deers just come out of trees and wonder around.