Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton ON

Very nice Hotel close to the beach !!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Our 2 night stay at Hotel-Motel Le Boise du lac could not have been better. Besides the location being absolutely gorgeous the hosts ,Jane and Dave ,w
Cons: Our 2 night stay at Hotel-Motel Le Boise du lac could not have been better. Besides the location being absolutely gorgeous the hosts ,Jane and Dave ,w
Location: Our 2 night stay at Hotel-Motel Le Boise du lac could not have been better. Besides the location being absolutely gorgeous the hosts ,Jane and Dave ,w
Our 2 night stay at Hotel-Motel Le Boise du lac could not have been better. Besides the location being absolutely gorgeous the hosts ,Jane and Dave ,were very welcoming and kind and provided a wonderful breakfast and knowledge of the area. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean everything was and would love ti visit hotel again in the future. Would definitely recommended staying here!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, PA, USA

Stepping back in time.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: More electrical outlets in the room to accommodate recharging tablets and phones.
Location: Very accessible off of Route 117. The Mont-Tremblant ski resort is within 10 miles.
The hotel/motel is a charming reminisce of small family-run roadside motels of several decades ago. This motel, quietly shielded from highway noise by a large stand of trees, is a great place for a slow-paced relaxation alongside a picturesque wooded lake. The host family's welcoming and orienting us to their facility was like they were welcoming us into their home. Access to the lake, directly across a very quiet road, is freely available for swimming, canoeing, fishing. We noticed several families there with young children and teens all enjoying themselves. With a large picture-window our room faced the lake and woods and had a door opening out onto a covered deck that ran the length of the motel. The woodsy decor of the motel was complemented by its cleanliness. The dining room appeared to seat about 20 people in which a continental breakfast is included in the price of the reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Don't Trust Expdia rating!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This Motel doesn't deserve more then $60 dollars per night. First of all we reserved the room towards the lake, they gave us the room towards the garden. They asked for money to upgrade the room but we refused. Later they did it anyway because we had shown interest for staying another night. The bed was horrible, not comfortable at all. Furniture looked like bought from Salvation Army, so old. Room cleanlines wasn't that great. Worst of all, it was Hot. We got there in the evening, slept for like 4 hours and woke up because of heat sweating crazy. Left the motel 3 in the morning. Don't trust the Expedia rating, only good thing about this motel is it is close to the lake and it gives you free access to the beach and boats etc. Other then that the rooms are horrible. The lady running it is extremely nice and friendly, they also give you kitchen to cook. Which is also a plus point.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Parinaz from Toronto

an awesome choice!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay at this motel. It was clean and so cozy. Julie and David were so nice and welcoming. I was a little bit cold the first night and they gave us an extra heater like a small one and it helped. We definitely go back again in summer to use the private beach infront of the motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great stay

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Booked a Fri/Sat night weekend to ski at Tremblant. The location of this place is excellent and a two night stay here is cheaper than a one night stay in the village. If you don't need ski in/ski out then this is place has excellent value, has a kitchen and eating area for breakfast and what I didn't know you could bring your own food cook/heat up to further save. Room had its own mini fridge and there's ample parking. The place was clean (even under the beds!) and know what you are paying you will have to understand the place isn't furnished with the latest nor should it matter for a short stay as everything remains in my suitcase. Breakfast was Costco muffins, toast (thick slice bread) and cereals, coffee, tea, juice and milk. Much more variety to some places that just have muffins or stale croissants. I don't have a real negative to say for the value I got other than the hot water is hot so adjust your tap accordingly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly owner and wonderful breakfast

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The room is good value for my money, could get everything i need from their offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

Pleasant experience!

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly, convenient location yet away from the fray
Cons: This would be difficult to change... the walls are thin and noise is a problem.
Location: A short mile from downtown Tremblant. Very close to may good restaurants.
The hotel was not fancy but very relaxed and un-pretentious. We were looking for inexpensive and "laid back" and this was it.
4 out of 5
by francine from laval

Un boisé à découvrir!

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passé un séjour romantique et agréable dans un bel environnement champêtre et dans le bien-être de notre chambre. Nous aimerions revenir à l'été pour profiter davantage du lac....