Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, ON

Not worth price

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: 10 minutes from Mont Tremblant ski village
Cons: Better Wifi, Re-seal doors and windows
We stayed in the room with a fireplace and received one chemical log per day which was fine. Room's door and window to the outside is not sealed properly so there is a constant draft and in -40 degree weather it can get really chilly. For the price that we paid we expected the staff to at least clean the room during the day but all they did was replace the towels. Also, the wifi was absolutely horrendous. It was off and on and when it was working it was super slow. Overall I would not recommend staying here for the price that it is and the condition it's in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Noisy, dirty, cast off furniture, Costco muffins

Posted Dec 31, 2017
This hotel is a one story house that has been converted into a hotel. It is like a winter or summer chalet at the beach and filled with cast-off furniture. Almost like camping or staying in the cheapest hotel like a Motel 6. The walls are extremely thin and when people walk down the corridor you hear every footstep and conversation. The breakfast was sliced white and whole wheat bread and Costco muffins that have been cut into 4 portions, coffee, tea, cereal, milk and juice. We were four people and our room had a double bed, a futon and a twin bed on the floor with an ikea table, small fridge and sink. We paid $635 for 3 nights which was too much for the quality of the accommodations. I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

super

Posted Dec 29, 2017
close to ski resort, nice staff, did not charge extra for kid under 13 which is very nice had kitchen and cookware to prepare your meal from close supermarket big eating area and fresh breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place to stay near Mont-Tremblant!

Posted Dec 24, 2017
We stayed overnight before a ski trip. The owner was very friendly. The room is very clean and comfortable, with good quality mattress! Compared to the hefty prices of Mont-Tremblant Village Hotels during the ski season this is a bargain deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Very nice hotel and nice staffs,the hotel close to a lake and in a very quiet area, and kids friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
the host was super nice and kind. the room is clean. much better than my expectation ! recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lachine mtl qc

Tres convivial

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Agreable Bons dejeuners Hotes tres courtois Bon service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but clean

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It doesnt impress you when you first see it, but soon youll find its clean and comfy, the mornimg coffee is much better than lots places.Ill use the hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated motel on a gorgeous location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Renovation of rooms, replacing appliances and canoes.
Location: The motel is conveniently located within minutes from St. Jovite and Mont Tremblant.
This motel is on the shore of Lake Duhamel, It’s sad to see the level of degradation of this property. The facilities are poorly maintained. The motel is in a dire need of renovations. Everything seems to fall apart. Rooms are outdated, paint is old, and knobs from doors are missing. A night stand was made by roughly cutting a piece of wood and installing it with brackets. The sharp edges left from cutting blade are not only visible bit also unsafe. Some appliances are from late 80s or mid 90s. The noisy fridge in our room was from 1998. It was hard to sleep with that continuous noise of the thing. The hotel features a private beach, offering free access to a “fleet” of canoes, kayaks and pedal boats. All of them are very old. Not only this. One canoe we tried had water inside. We thought initially this might be left from last rain. We emptied it and launched on the water. For our surprise we saw water flowing from a hole in the body. Other canoe was filled with water and had 2x4 pieces of wood used as seats -- one being broken. Common kitchen is available to guests as well to serve breakfast. Once again, the kitchen appliances are old and unsafe. The toaster, probably from the 80s has the adjustment knobs covered with tape. Not sure why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Good value hotel near Mont Tremblant

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Hotel de Boise du Lac Duhamel. Great location near Mont Tremblant and Rue Saint Jovite. My husband and I spent the mornings at the lake canoeing and just plain relaxing. The hotel has Bbq pits and we barbequed once during our stay. Breakfast was satisfactory. Will definitely return here again.