Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Not at all like pictures , no fire place. Old furniture and very thin walls could hear people coughing next door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Location!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Location was key here. Hotel was right by the ski lift and super convenient. Rooms were nice. Even the studio I booked had a full kitchen and fireplace. Shared this room with 3 people and was perfect with the pullout couch. My only complaint is the noise during the night. If you want a good nights sleep I don't recommend this hotel. A lot of young kids are partying. There was a big fight outside our room and we had to call security at 4am. Besides that we loved everything else about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel with a kitchen

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Found all staff members to be engaging, fun and helpful.
Great ski week! Comfortable hotel with great staff and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The hotel is close to the lift, bars, and parking...thumbs up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel to party with friends/kick people out

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel is near everything, on the main street, close to bars, restaurants and ski center
Cons: Huge trouble to get into my own room, 2keys for a 6person room and won't let people in unless they have a key, even though my friends were waiting for me in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, United States of America

No internet! no room clean service!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: No internet, no clean room!
Cons: the lazy staff... the boy with glesses are so lazy... if they can, they send you do all their job in replace then...
Location: only one thing that I have good to say!
Well, I dont know, but for me, an decent internet conection are very important as I work with this. Well, the hotel dont have free internet... they have an 3rd part company, that provide you 200mb limited data... so, you cant see an movie trailer to the end, thats this limit data all gone... The recepcionist, are very lazy... for an info about how many devices I could connect if I pay for internet acess, they try to force me to call to an number and find out... sucks! this is their job, they must know that, and the worse, was that they discover in 5 seconds call, as I insist in dont make their job. So lazy! By the way, I stay 3 nights there, and they dont clean any one! The lady that supoust to clean my room, put an "dont disturb"signal, folow by an letter that dont clean as she have this on that. The best part is that my tag was inside my room, and I see she leaving in that hour. So Same. Dont loose your time with this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
. . .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is fantastic. Pool is nice. Decor dated.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Found it old and dated. Hallway and room carpets faded and stained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wifi sucks

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Wifi is very slow. Got disconnected for thousands of times. 200M every day, is it so mean?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on

Great hotel at the base of the mountain.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel at the base of the mountain. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean.