Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colborne

Excellent location and family hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location and inclusion of use of gondola during our stay.
Cons: mirror in the bathroom and art work were dusty.
Location: Excellent location in the heart of the pedestrian village. All activities, food and entertainment just a few steps away from hotel.
While the rooms are a little dated and dusty, the location was perfect and unlimited use of the gondola and beach were included for each guest. Very nice pool area and hot tubs. Parking was available and we didn't have to move our vehicle during our stay for a nominal charge. Staff were friendly, bilingual and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good. 'Tired' though. Needs updates.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Nice reception staff. Room lighting and being Beijing trees left it always dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Have stayed there many times. Great location for winter or summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

First time

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time being our first time there. The shuttle that we took from the airport to the resort was stated at Porter to be free but had to pay 70 dollars for our ride back and forth. We did love the area very scenic and everyone was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

There are better!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We were 3 adults and 1 kid, we had a room with a queen bed and 1 old and dirty sofa bed, I need to ask for another room, the reception said the can give me another room but I have to pay another 40 dollars extra per night so I did but this was wrong, the second day the housekeeper didn't make the beds only give us new towels and I need to ask for extra coffee ,the floor was not clean and the table still with the crumbs from the breafast in the morning, when I ask they said they don't make the beds because for sure it was a personal object on the bed, first time I heard that, the only thing on the bed was my daughter teddy bear huh ? Then at checkout the Housecleaner was waiting outside our door rushing us out very rude, can tell you a few more things but anyway not really good experience for us, it's the second time I made a reservation with Expedia because they gave me a good deal but at the end I need to paid extra for a better room. the deal is always the hotel worst rooms. :/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

tres bien situé pour nos activités

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: emplacement
Cons: un meilleur prix comparé a d autre
Location: tres bien situé pres du haut
une place bien et avec beaucoup avantages et de belles journée comme on as eu c est un gros plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheapest stay right in village

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at the Lodge. Clean room, fully equipped kitchen, polite and courteous staff. This is the cheapest hotel right in the village. Will go back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise from Joliette

Parfait pour nos besoin et notre budget

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons été très bien accueilli et nous avons eu la surprise d'avoir été upgradé dans un studio. L'hôtel est un peu vieillot mais la chambre était très propre et confortable. Il manque un peu d'insonorité entre les étages mais rien de majeur. J'y retournerais sans problème.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JEAN L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels