Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent B&B in a great location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for one night after a day skiing at Mont Blanc (half the price and shorter lines than Tremblant!). Our room was l'Encan, which has a king bed (well 2 twin beds pushed together) with great pillows and really nice soft sheets and blankets. It also had an electric fireplace, not that we needed to use it because the huge stone fireplace downstairs sure generated a lot of heat! You won't be cold staying here. The room was not huge, but it had everything we needed. The hot tub was great, nice and hot, and our window looked down on it so we could tell when it wasn't occupied (good size for 2 people, 4 would be tight). Breakfast was delicious: espresso, fresh juice, yogurt and berries, waffles with fruit and chocolate sauce. The owner Chantal was lovely and welcoming. We will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eastern Ontario

Very homey.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location close to ski resort, cleanliness & quiet.
Cons: A firmer mattress would have improved our stay.
Location: 10 min from Tremblant ski resort.
This B & B was conveniently located ~ 10 min from the Tremblant ski resort. Our breakfasts could not have been improved upon - lots of fresh fruit & protein which carried us through a cold day of skiing, and appetizingly & artistically presented. Delicious too! Every room had a private bathroom, the common living room had a warm cozy real fireplace which was always going. There were board games to choose from and books to read. The hot tub was conveniently located on a deck right outside the back patio door and was great for apres-ski muscles. The hot tub only comfortably sat two people which worked out great for us because the place wasn't fully booked. Our only complaint was that the bed was too soft for our preference, and my spouse ended up not sleeping well due to an aching back. We were only there two nights so did not request a firmer mattress, but the hosts were very kind and accommodating and I'm sure would have tried to make us more comfortable. We would definitely recommend this B&B to others, and would stay there again, but request a firm mattress next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandre from Gatineau

Fin de semaine en couple

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux, style champêtre, grand lit confortable, beaucoup de couverture, ambiance romantique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sandie from Nouméa

inoubliable et en toute simplicité

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Un grand merci à Chantal pour son bel accueil. Merci à son mari d avoir passé un moment avec nous au petit déjeuner avec Taz Bedy et Fernande ! C'était un échange très enrichissant. C'est ma première venue au Canada et je garderai un beau souvenir de cette rencontre. La maison est chaleureuse dans un endroit calme et beau. Vive la nature! Je serai bien restée une nuit de plus pour bénéficier d'un massage car Chantal est podologue. Enfin, vous êtes à 5 mn en voiture du mont tremblant et la région ne manque pas d activités. Si vous aimez la nature la simplicité les oiseaux au réveil et les animaux en général alors passez par le Pimbina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carole from Longueuil

Wow et wow!!

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Sommes arrivé en soirée, après le ski. Bon petit lit très confo...chambre propre...douche ... bien dormi. Le lendemain matin,super bon petit déjeunner: gauffres avec plein de fruits et du chocolat!! (fait maison,bien sûr! La proprio a ete d'une gentilesse remarquable et aussi professionnelle! Je vous recommande cet endroit,san hésiter! 10 sur 10!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Chantal, Hotel Management
Merci d'avoir pris le temps d'ajouter vos commentaires.C'est apprécié
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristen from Ottawa

Great B&B

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
The B&B was beautiful, hot tub was great after a long day of skiing. The only thing I can say was a negative was the showers. Its advertised as rain fall shower head, but it definitely was not. It was a standard shower head with low water pressure. Otherwise it was a great stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francheska from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Owner cancelled our reservation without notice

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
We made a reservation at this B&B through hotels.com using the pay at hotel option. When we arrived at the hotel, the owner told us she had cancelled our reservation because she tried to charge us for the room three days in advanced of our arrival and that the credit card was not good. She said she had sent an email which I never received and she had called the number in her record which was from another country different than where I live. We explained that the credit card on record had been stolen since I had made that reservation and that we never received notice of this cancellation and that she had no right to charge in advance since our booking was pay at hotel. We had to leave since she had booked the room already!! SO we were left in Mont-Tremblant with no hotel because this owner did not follow protocol. We ended at the Comfort-Inn which is a great choice there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Chantal, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry but I tried to join you but no answer with your tel.#,your email adress and your credit card # was wrong.When you made a reservation you must to give us a good email adress. Sorry again