Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christian

Fantastic B&B close to the ski-village

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
I looked for a place away from the skiresort and found this one. Only 10 minutes drive, very accessible parking lot and delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convineint and clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing stay i love the combination oldist and modern style
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Damian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pascal from Gatineau

Nice bed & breakfast in Mont-Tremblant area

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice bed & breakfast in Mont-Tremblant. Lots of things to do in the vicinity. From shopping at all the little shops to skiing, hiking and much more.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Montclair

Comfy and Cozy B&B

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay with Chantal at Le Pembina. Breakfast was delicious, the bed was comfortable and the B&B was cozy. I would have liked an additional reading light in the bedroom and a little more hanging space for clothing but this was not a major issue for us. If you are a large person the shower stall in our room would be too small for you. The crackling fire in the living room was wonderful. Next time I will pamper myself with a massage (which is done on site). The B&B is convenient to restaurants and shopping in Saint Jovite/Mont Tremblant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Extremely clean, comforting B&B

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Chantal our lovely and very organized host, cleanliness of room, and quality of breakfast
Cons: The spa on deck is beautiful and under the stars; but water contained too much chlorine for my taste.
Location: Convenient to town; about 15 min. drive to Tremblant ski area and Scandanavian Spa.
Romantic getaway - best suited for couples. We were greeted by our host Chantal in the driveway as she was shoveling nearly 2 feet of new snow! B&B was very comforting and welcoming - fire in the fireplace in living room, and extremely clean room. Breakfasts were delicious - yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, pancakes. Convenient to town, about 15 min. drive to Tremblant. We were there for some of the best powder we've ever seen in the east, so the mood was high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent B&B in a great location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for one night after a day skiing at Mont Blanc (half the price and shorter lines than Tremblant!). Our room was l'Encan, which has a king bed (well 2 twin beds pushed together) with great pillows and really nice soft sheets and blankets. It also had an electric fireplace, not that we needed to use it because the huge stone fireplace downstairs sure generated a lot of heat! You won't be cold staying here. The room was not huge, but it had everything we needed. The hot tub was great, nice and hot, and our window looked down on it so we could tell when it wasn't occupied (good size for 2 people, 4 would be tight). Breakfast was delicious: espresso, fresh juice, yogurt and berries, waffles with fruit and chocolate sauce. The owner Chantal was lovely and welcoming. We will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eastern Ontario

Very homey.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location close to ski resort, cleanliness & quiet.
Cons: A firmer mattress would have improved our stay.
Location: 10 min from Tremblant ski resort.
This B & B was conveniently located ~ 10 min from the Tremblant ski resort. Our breakfasts could not have been improved upon - lots of fresh fruit & protein which carried us through a cold day of skiing, and appetizingly & artistically presented. Delicious too! Every room had a private bathroom, the common living room had a warm cozy real fireplace which was always going. There were board games to choose from and books to read. The hot tub was conveniently located on a deck right outside the back patio door and was great for apres-ski muscles. The hot tub only comfortably sat two people which worked out great for us because the place wasn't fully booked. Our only complaint was that the bed was too soft for our preference, and my spouse ended up not sleeping well due to an aching back. We were only there two nights so did not request a firmer mattress, but the hosts were very kind and accommodating and I'm sure would have tried to make us more comfortable. We would definitely recommend this B&B to others, and would stay there again, but request a firm mattress next time.
4 out of 5
by Nima from toronto

Amazing breakfasts!!

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice/friendly owner. Amazing and unique home-made breakfast tastefully prepared every morning. Very good/central location. Highly recommended.