Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, staff and bedding!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
The hotel was a pleasant 10-15 minute walk to town and the reception staff was great, with good ideas (and perfect English from a former student in the US for high school and college). Very comfortable pillows and very bedding. Someone had mentioned thin towels. It is true! And of little consequence to me, given the very low rate, good,sleep, copious breakfast, cleanliness, friendly and efficient reception, and location. I liked it a lot (Plus I am used to having thin towels for my kids who use one and need it washed -- drying is faster and better for the environment if the towels are thin!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good Value

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Comfortable room, nice and helpful staff as well as a good breakfast. No complaints. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel staff were professional and very helpful. Spoke English. There were many choices at breakfast to choose from. The room was small but clean & quiet. Public transportation is nearby with frequent buses to the train station and downtown area. There is also a nice walking & cycling path nearby. Very good value for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Great value hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Professional and friendly staff. Great value hotel with everything necessary. Clean and within 15 min walking distance to town. Breakfast had good selection - had a pick and mix sweet buffet!! Plenty of parking with security cameras. Strasbourg is an amazing city with lots of great buildings and friendly people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Clean, convenient and surprisingly close to city

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff are helpful and the info was very useful. Rooms smallish but sufficient and spotless. Breakfast was stellar and fresh every day. We also enjoyed dinner there one evening. Comfort Strasbourg was the best value of our 30 day Europe trip.
5 out of 5
by Randy

Next to the River

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel made it great. It is an older building but it is well kept. We walked the river to downtown after the staff recommended it to us. Very very nice walk and area.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Easy access to downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for a great prices and great breakfast for a good price. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Value for money

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Very clean. Excellent breakfast. Great value for money. Only negative man putting out the bins was very noisy. Could do with felt pads on chairs very minor points.
4 out of 5
by STUART

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mrs

Pleasant enough!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The location and the staff were perfect. Unfortunately we were allocated a room on the ground floor. This meant that we had ants in the room (not hundreds but enough to notice.) Also, the room was clearly for disabled access with a 'wet room' shower. Unfortunately the shower drain was not large enough and the floor not sloped enough to drain the water, therefore there was always puddles on the floor, which was not very pleasant when having to use the toilet.