Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Small clean room but no air conditioner

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: The hotel requires AC to be installed. Also, the shower head handler was broken in our bathroom.
Location: We took a bike ride south of Beaune and liked it a lot. Also, enjoyed a wine tasting tour of Patriarche Pere & Fils.Enjoyed walking around the town
The hotel is outside of Beaune, but with a car, that was a short drive to the town where all restaurants and sights are located. The room was very small for the three of us. There is no air conditioning in the room, and no protective screen on the window. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights at the very beginning of September, and it was hot. To provide for some air draft to keep the room cool, we tried to keep the window and the door open. There are outside lamps mounted on the building wall right above each window. The light stayed on until very late at night which made the room too lit. With the open window and the outside lamp, it attracted a lot of moth and flies into the room. Overall, it was too bright in the room at night , too hot, too many flying insects in the room which made all of our nights very uncomfortable. The bathroom was spacious in comparison to the room itself. The hair dryer is just a hose with hot air; good for drying the hair, but not good for any styling of any sort. The handler of the shower head was broken. The room and the bathroom were clean. The breakfast (11 euro extra per person) was basic. The is a nice small clean outside swimming pool. The grounds of the hotel are good. There is a nice play yard. The staff speaks enough English for basic communication, was polite and courteous. Overall, I thought the hotel was overpriced and not worth of three stars in services.
5 out of 5
by prak from Horncastle, Lincolnshire

The best Hotel in Beaune

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
very friendly, great service and the front desk was incredibly helpful. Their recommendation for dinner at a local restaurant was great. Will go back!
3 out of 5
by richard

3 star hotel???

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean but basic to say the least. Exterior of hotel has see better days and is in need of some TLC. Breakfast poor in variety and quality. A lot of money to pay for a basic motel room At least the bed was comfortable, but that is the only good thing I can think of
4 out of 5
by marilyn from Gold Coast, Australia

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay just outside of Beaune. The rooms are very clean, basic but the bed is really comfortable with lovely fresh white bed linens. The staff are lovely, very helpful, they recommended a great Restaurant just across the street for our dinner and the food was fabulous and very reasonable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by CB from Nebraska

We loved the Adelie

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a lovely little town and with a great restaurant just down the street. We WILL go back.
4 out of 5
by Meghan from Washington, DC

One for the whole family, if not perhaps romantic

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
I'll begin first with the good: the hotel itself is easily accessible to Beaune and the people who work there friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the pool and a glass of wine on the terrace in the afternoon. It's a pleasant and affordable launch point for Burgundy and we liked having our own private entrance from which to come and go. Wifi worked well and the bed was comfortable. That said, for most, this is a family-oriented place, from screaming babies and young children to yapping dogs. In the mornings as people prepare to set off for their day it is especially loud and because of this, I would not recommend unless you're a early to rise type. By 9am the noise level was truly exceptional. It also lacked a couple of creature comforts: no safe, mini fridge or iron (though to woman at the front desk let me use the industrial iron). It verges on budget in some respects, but is certainly good for those looking for an economical stay with free parking. You must have a car, as it's only 10 minute drive to Beaune, but would certainly be a bit of a pain by foot.
4 out of 5
by Peter Thickett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Happily stop there next time

Posted Aug 31, 2007
Excellent stopover point in a lovely location, only 4km from centre of Beaune. Clean and comfortable and the bonus of a nice pool for a hot day.
5 out of 5
by jean-michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel propre agreable et personnel sympa

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Endroit au calme et a proximite de Beaune. Rapport qualite prix tres appreciable.