Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacy from Provence, France

Lovely private hotel with gorgeous garden

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was lovely, spacious, super comfortable with a gorgeous private outdoor sitting area and outdoor shower/bath. The breakfast was great too. In walking distance to local restaurants. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Cape Town

Wonderful Colonial hotel in Montagu

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
A warm, friendly, spacious hotel, with excellent staff and a fantastic restaurant situated in the centre of Montagu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Lits tres confortables

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Bien, sauf qu'il n'y avait pas comme promis de connexion Internet, il fallait traverser la rue pour rejoindre la reception ( maison Mère ) pour se connecter, et les chambres étaient un peu sombres.....et pas de chauffage dans la salle de bains....( en A du Sud à cette période il commence à faire frais...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from George

Extremely highly recommendable!!!

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay was absolutely fantastic! the staff was amazing and our room so much more than i expected! can't wait to go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alan H from Gauteng South Africa

"Tranquility"

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly reception. The room was spacious, the lounge area was super for reading and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom facilities were different with the double shower and huge bath. The garden area surrounding the rooms was beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and all in all we had a perfect stop over before travelling further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

20 on Church, Montagu

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
What a lovely guesthouse! The staff are friendly and helpful. They supplied us with a map of the town and recommended a variety of places to dine at. The rooms are beautiful and romantic. The much needed panel heater was on when we arrived (being the middle of winter) and there was a hot water bottle in the bed when we returned from supper. Breakfast was superb and just what we needed before hitting the road again.