Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and relaxing

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at this Guest House. The owners were very welcoming. Lovely tranquil gardens and great accommodation central to the town where you could walk at night to restaurants. Lovely breakfast. Owners engaging and gave lots of info on where to go and sea. We loved our stay in the area. Would definitely return
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Colourful gardens

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very warm welcome from Mike, lots of information given about local restaurants. Our room was spacious and very romantic in character! Four poster bed! Breakfast in the courtyard garden with May adding a friendly cheerful atmosphere to the serving of the meal. A fabulous stay, in wonderful surroundings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not far to walk to talk with my Maker

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Mike the owner of 7 Church Street, Montagu, is one of the nicest chaps one could meet. His kindness extended to cooking some chicken for my doggie and providing treats. The room was splendid, the bathroom well-appointed, and the service excellent. Great breakfast too. All in all a very pleasant and happy two nights at Mike's great little boutique B&B. Thanks and bravo Mike.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Scotland

Great Guesthouse

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
May and Mike our hosts could not have made our stay any more pleasant . They went out of their way to help , breakfast lovely . Would recommend highly without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay in a delightful town

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Wonderful hosts and a beautiful garden.
Location: The town was very quaint and everything was within walking distance.
Mike and May were wonderful hosts, I went for a cycle with Mike around the area which was very interesting. Our room was very good with a lovely balcony overlooking the garden. The place was very clean and facilities were excellent. If we return to South Africa we will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Joy from Brisbane

A Real Gem

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
The host was very warm and welcoming. The room was charming and very comfortable, a few minutes walk to main shopping area and restaurant . A lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Windsor, UK

Jewel of a Guest House/B&B

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Warm friendly atmosphere. Fabulous rooms with attention to detail. Brilliant gardens. Deceptively large property.
Cons: Wouldnt change a thing.
Location: In the heart of Montagu, close to wine tasting, good restaurants, amazing trails, or bike rides.
We were given a fabulous welcome by Mike and a fantastic room. Had originally only booked for a one night stopover but stayed an extra night as it was such a lovely house and place in Montagu. Mike gave us really good suggestions on where to eat and his wife May was so nice and welcoming. Wonderful people - wonderful place to stay. Will certainly go there again when we next visit SA and would recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Charming guest house

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
This place deserves 6 stars out of 5! The service was wonderful, and the rooms and property are the most memorable. All services offered such as wifi and breakfast exceed all expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It doesn't get better than this

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels
May and Mike are charming hosts who live their dream in a beautiful house and garden and let you share it. Their suggestions for attractions in the area are excellent. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aileen from Aberdeen Scotland

Lovely house full of character

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: Room location in the sunny garden
Stayed at 7 Church Street during our trip round the Garden Route area at the begining of December. It is full of character and our room was huge, sitting in beautiful sunny gardens with a lovely outside terrace for us to sit and enjoy a glass of wine. Our Scottish hostess was very chatty and cooked an unusual breakfast including her special recipie porridge. A lovely place to stop if you are in Montague.