Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Perfect stay, beautiful place and great staff

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Outdoor showers
We loved this hotel, the service is perfect. The place is beautiful. The food and wine is really nice. Can't fault it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible location with superb attentive service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice lodge in the mountains

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The view, the delicious breakfasts on the terrace. The helpfulness of the staff. The style and decor of the hotel. The gardens.
Cons: The towels in the bathrooms could be of a better quality. Reading lights to read in the chairs. Strength of the wifi should be improved in the rooms.
Location: Perfect location. Trekking is fabulous. Beautiful small city of Montagu is worth a visit. Numerous Wineries to visit and taste their wines
Very nice hotel and room, comfortable beds. Superb view on the mountains. Very quiet. Superb breakfast. Very helpful staff, knowledgable of the region and helpful with suggestions. Nice trails in the vicinity of the hotel. We whiched we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay with great hosts! Breakfast was great. Try to stay at least two nights - great views and setting to relax in.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Lymington

A real find - outstanding!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Totally wonderful. Attention to detail is what makes this place really special. Unusually for this time of year we woke up to rain. Outside our door someone had placed an umbrella so we would not get wet on the way to breakfast. Dinner is not served here but breakfast is outstanding. Our hostess was happy to recommend local places to dine and to make bookings. Also each room has a private terrace with table and chairs if you wanted to bring a picnic. Lovely pool and great walks on the property. .We will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful comfortable guest lodge

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Perfect place to explore the beautiful Robertson wine region in a stunning setting close to the charming village of Montagu
5 out of 5
by Dan from London

Lovely stay for our first day in South Africa

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
We received a lovely welcome by the hotel owners who were very helpful throughout our stay, the views from the rooms are incredible and very peaceful, the breakfast was very nicely presented and was very enjoyable, without a doubt If I was ever in Montagu again I would book Les Haunts, I would say the location is a little away from the town but easy to find and easy to go into town if you had a car.
4 out of 5
by J James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Philip from London

Nice guest house but out of town and no dinner

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: provide dinner. Replace basin in bathroom with something bigger
Beautiful spot underneath the mountain and with great views across olive trees towards Montagu. Bedroom was pleasant, but bathroom disappointed- one tiny basin shared between two! Biggest issue was that the French owners have now discontinued dinner. They recommend three places in town and Jessica's, the one we chose, was fine. It's just that after a long drive (which will apply to many) to have to drive into town and back again after a glass or two was not good. for this reason we wouldn't stay there again