Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Roger

a night away

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Super place to stay on the way to Cape Town. Dinner at Zar425 a bit on the pricey side for SA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very good value B and B but surprised to be charged for coffee at the end of the evening meal.
3 out of 5
by Leif from Mariestad, Sweden

A quiet place to stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet and relaxing place. Big rooms and it was very nice to sit outside the room sipping the Montagu wine
4 out of 5
by Peter from Bedford

Charming hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay in this quaint hotel with lots of interesting features. Ideally located in the charming town of Montagu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from UK

Friendly hotel in country location

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The food was very good and better than we had expected
We had to alter our itinerary for the next part of our trip and the management of The Mimosa were very helpful in suggesting and arranging changes.
5 out of 5
by Raffler from UK

Individual style and great comfort

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
Welcoming, stylish hotel on a central street in Montagu. We had a spacious, comfortable room in a separate building overlooking beautifully planted, peaceful gardens. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was impressively large, and the breakfast was fabulous. All-in-all, a fantastic hotel with wonderful service.
5 out of 5
by LykkeBB from Denmark

Great service and restaurant

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is great. The staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. The hotel has an award winning restaurant, which serves excellent breakfast and dinner at reasonable prices. The only downside is that there is no internet connection in the garden suites. If you need internet ask for a room in the main building (which are also very nice). Wifi is free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Mimosa bay

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was old and rooms tired but had a fabulous meal in the restraunt and good choice of wine staff where friendly , very quite at this time of year.
1 out of 5
by Martin

Dissapointing

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels
A very Dissapointing hotel easily the worst out of the 8 we stayed in SA. The owner was unfriendly and we felt most uncomfortable. The hotel is tatty our room was dark with no window in the bedroom. Anywhere that serves one rasher of streaky bacon and half an egg scrambled for breakfast does not deserve our custom. Avoid this one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Mimosa Lodge - Montagu

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed one night at this fantastic hotel in Montagu. Large designed rooms with a fantastic restaurant. The hotel also has their own wine brands. Can highly recommend this hotel. However, Montagu is a bit off the normal tracks, but as it is actually part of the Robertson wine district it is well worth a visit.