Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by john from Cape Town

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We left a shopping bag with groceries & a flask in the chalet . The management phoned us as soon as we arrived home to inform us that the cleaning staff had found it & handed it in . Full marks for honesty from all .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do me a favor, skip this place!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
It was really bad!! after booking through Expedia we were promised that we would be able to check in late but when we came the hotel had no documentary about our booking!! we were left to be handled by the security guard who tried to reach his boss ... we had to wait an hour until we could get inside the room and they made us pay a second time the full amount again even though we had the itinerary number and showed document and proof of our payment! they were very primitive and pretty helpless.. I was willing to give them all my credit information incase they would see that the payment did not go through but apparently it was out of the question!! Finally we got into our room to be disappointed by the filthy Place filled with cockroaches sticky surfaces
4 out of 5
by Deon from Cape Town

Montagu Springs Experience.

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Two things disappointed me. The first being the unpleasant experience of the desk staff not being sure of how your booking system works. Despite my card being debited by yourselves, their reception insisted I present my card to be debited again and this happened when I arrived and again the next day. The second was the faulty lights, constantly blocked toilet and the stove that did not work properly. They did respond quickly when I called but my problem was just that it happened again and again. Overall, this is a great place to stay at and I will go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bochum, Germany

Großzügig angelegte Ferienwohnungen

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Die Raumaufteilung der Ferienwohnungen, alle zu wünschenden Einrichtungen waren vorhanden.
Cons: Es gibt Ferienwohnungen mit schönem Ausblick auf Weinanbau und Berge. Wenn möglich, sichern Sie Ihren Kunden solche Wohnungen.
Location: Am Rande von Montagu, ca. 3 km vom Ortszentrum entfernt. Bad in den Hot Springs oder auch in kaltem Wasser.
Montagu ist bekannt für Hiking Tours. Man kann direkt am Quartier an den Hot Springs beginnen, wenn der Bach nicht zu viel Wasser führt. Ein anderer Start für zwei anspruchsvolle Wanderungen geht vom Ort aus. Großartige Landschaft. Vom Bloupunt Summit Rundumblick über die weite Landschaft mit Bergketten in der Ferne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland USA

Great place to relax!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Remarkable. There are no words to describe the place. It's quite beautiful and very relaxing. They had ever thing there on site and didn't need to go out for anything. Excellent hiking trails and very scenic. Planning on returning next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AP

Original, mais ce n'est pas un hôtel...

Posted Aug 20, 2014
En effet, cela ressemble plus un à camping avec bungalows qu'à un hôtel à proprement parler. Les dits bungalows doivent dater des années 60 et ne vendent pas du rêve. C'est sale et moche ! Dommage d'être en Afrique du Sud pour réserver dans ce type d'établissement. Préférer des guest housse... :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Etwas in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Montagu Springs machte den Eindruck, dass seit dem Bau 1988 nicht mehr viel gemacht wurde. In unserem Apartment wurde offensichtlich eine neue Couxh und ein neuer Flat-TV im Wohnzimmer installiert - sonst war alles alt und abgenutzt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels