Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful place. Well kept gardens, comfortable bedroom. Complimentary evening glass of wine. Very helpful in making dinner reservation.
5 out of 5
by johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

One of the highlights of our recent trips

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Garden , breakfast , bathrooms , a nice free glass of wine at 5 pm , very quite , good advise from the owners , flexible bookings
Cons: Nope , nothing
Location: Dinner places nearby ,hiking , wine yards
My wife and I never write reviews ...but here I make an exception. This guest house was the best during our trip last week to South Africa . Great and quite place with a huge garden ..a warm welcome from the owners ...stunning room ( # 6 ) with a very modern bathroom. Awesome breakfast ...etc etc ....plus just near by many hiking trails which we loved . We stayed there 2 nights and we should have stayed three .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Pam, Ant and team., Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback for our team. We continually strive to provide a great experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Montagu Vines to enjoy what Montagu has to offer.
5 out of 5
by Arnold

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing comfort and scenary
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing and staff so friendly. Will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nichts zu bemängeln

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Haben un rundum wohlgefühlt, gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
by Kristian M

Kjempeflott hotell med ditto service

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastisk flott sted. Nydelig hage med stor dam med fisker og fugler. Super frokost og kjempeflott service
5 out of 5
by H.R.

Exzellentes Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wunderbarer Aufenthalt in einem super Hotel. Tolle Gastgeber alles super
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauberes, gemütliches Hotel - aufs Zimmer achten

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Manche Zimmer sind von der Lage her schlechter als Andere. Versuchen Sie bei der Buchung auf Zimmer mit Zugang zum Garten, abgelegen von der Straße zu erhalten. Die neuen Zimmer sind außerdem größer und freundlicher (im Bad z.B. mit zusätzlicher Badewanne).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Ein toller Empfang mit einem Willkommen Getränk. Der Hausherr servierte uns einen leckeren Wein zum Empfang persönlich. Das Ambiente inmitten der Bergwelt war perfekt. Frühstück wurde liebevoll zubereitet und war sehr vielseitig. Wir können diese Unterkunft nur weiterempfehlen.